It is currently April 27th, 2024, 11:53 pm

gigabyte aorus skin

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
BerricadeTV

gigabyte aorus skin

Post by BerricadeTV »

hey i have never used this program before, i normaly use aida64 but since i got a gigabyte aorus motherboard it came with a sensor panel link so i downloaded the skin and installed rainmeter and hwinfo but when i load in the skin the program freeze and nothing more happening andf when i try to open up rainmeter the program starts but doesnt show anything.
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage

Re: gigabyte aorus skin

Post by Yincognito »

BerricadeTV wrote: November 26th, 2023, 7:08 pm hey i have never used this program before, i normaly use aida64 but since i got a gigabyte aorus motherboard it came with a sensor panel link so i downloaded the skin and installed rainmeter and hwinfo but when i load in the skin the program freeze and nothing more happening andf when i try to open up rainmeter the program starts but doesnt show anything.
I'm not sure what a Gigabyte Aorus skin is, but it's possible you confuse it with an actual Rainmeter skin. If you're using the second (which can be a collection of .ini files installed by Rainmeter in a specific folder via double clicking on the skin package), then you can check these nice skins here and here (as well as the YT video from the last one for some hints of how things work). Additionally, you might want to read here to know how to get data from HWiNFO to a Rainmeter skin. I'd also suggest checking the manual here to get a bit familiar with Rainmeter since you've never used it before. ;-)

P.S. If you still want to ask about the skin you downloaded, posting a link to it and mentioning its name would be the first step - nobody can help if you don't provide some details on what you use and what you'd like to achieve. By the way, I don't use a sensor panel myself, so I can only advise you in a very general manner in that regard.