It is currently February 4th, 2023, 1:44 am

HWiNFO | Resizable Gauges [New 1.0 Version]

Skins that monitor system information
RicardoTM
Posts: 37
Joined: December 28th, 2022, 9:30 pm
Location: Michoacan, México.

HWiNFO | Resizable Gauges [New 1.0 Version]

Post by RicardoTM »

[ UPDATE 1.0 ] New RGB Variant!
ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif
Everyone loves RGB, so for those who want the perfect color for their setup, I created this new RGB Variant. Click in the left hand side circle in the list and the color selector will pop up, select your color using left click and then fine tune it by scrolling and there you go!.


[0.5 Release]
Well, this is my first skin ever:
SharedScreenshot.jpg
A set of 4 monitor Gauges for those like me that want to monitor a single temperature sensor but without sacrificing other information you may want to check. They come with 4 variants to choose and are resizable by scrolling with the mouse. The list will always follow its gauge.
Captura de pantalla (25).png
function.gif
When you double click it, a list that contains up to 6 sensors will show up. If you click the circle in the list, a window opens so you can edit the list, change the HWiNFO Index values and the text in the Gauge. You can click in "Show HWiNFO Index Values" to open a tab with all the Index Values, more information in how to set up HWiNFO index values here: https://docs.rainmeter.net/tips/hwinfo/
Captura de pantalla (24).png
Edit.gif
To change the number of decimals, just click in the "Open HWiNFO" text in the list, then right click in the sensor you want to edit, click in customize values and finally just change the number of decimals. To rename a sensor do the same but click in "rename" instead.
decimals.gif
If you use them, please share a screenshot of your desktop! I would love to see it! and If you'd like me to make more variants with other colors or increase the number of gauges, just comment here.

Thanks to @Balala and @Eclectic-Tech, this wouldn't exist without their help. Color selector (RGB Code) by HiTBiT-PA.

Don't forget to check this thread eventually to see if there is any update available.

And finally here's the Package, enjoy it.

ResizableGauges_1.0.rmskin
In DeviantArt: https://www.deviantart.com/shadowmaster29/art/ResizableGauges-0-5-944553639


Changelog


Version 0.5 - Initial Release

Version 1.0 - First Update
  • Added new RGB variant
  • Added RGB Code by HiTBiT-PA
  • Added new variant to the variant selector.
  • Increased the minimum size.
  • Fixed a typo in the code
  • Fixed a bug that would make the list stay wherever it was before the gauge was last refreshed instead of where the gauge is.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by RicardoTM on January 13th, 2023, 3:20 pm, edited 6 times in total.
RicardoTM
Posts: 37
Joined: December 28th, 2022, 9:30 pm
Location: Michoacan, México.

Update | HWiNFO | Resizable Gauges

Post by RicardoTM »

UPDATE Version 1.0
  • Added new RGB variant
  • Added RGB Code by HiTBiT-PA
  • Added new variant to the variant selector.
  • Increased the minimum size.
  • Fixed a typo in the code
  • Fixed a bug that would make the list stay wherever it was before the gauge was last refreshed instead of where the gauge is.
New Package added to the main post.
TheScourge
Posts: 2
Joined: January 15th, 2023, 3:41 am

Re: HWiNFO | Resizable Gauges [New 1.0 Version]

Post by TheScourge »

I cannot get the GPU gauge to list the temp on my GPU, it automatically shows the temp associated to my CPU, no matter what sensor I choose. Thoughts?

Full disclosure: I'm a total n00b at watercooling and gauge displays/Rainmeter.

Many thanks.
RicardoTM
Posts: 37
Joined: December 28th, 2022, 9:30 pm
Location: Michoacan, México.

Re: HWiNFO | Resizable Gauges [New 1.0 Version]

Post by RicardoTM »

TheScourge wrote: January 15th, 2023, 3:46 am I cannot get the GPU gauge to list the temp on my GPU, it automatically shows the temp associated to my CPU, no matter what sensor I choose. Thoughts?

Full disclosure: I'm a total n00b at watercooling and gauge displays/Rainmeter.

Many thanks.
Hey, sorry for the late answer.
You gotta input the correct index value for the gpu temp sensor. Double click on the gauge to open the list, click on the right side circle to open the configuration, now click on "Show HWiNFO Index Values", a tab in your browser will open with the current sensors you are tracking. There you have to check what Index Value corresponds to the GPU Temperature Sensor and then Input that number in the "Gauge Sensor" line in the configurator.

If you are not sure how to track sensors from HWiNFO, please follow the "Setting up HWiNFO" section in this guide.

The configuration has 3 columns: Title, Index and Value.
Title is for you to type the sensor name (Temperature, gpu clock, fan speed, etc.), Index is for you to input the index values that correspond to those sensors, and Value displays the sensor values, like the temperature for example.

You gotta change all the "0"s in the Index Column for the Index Values that correspond to the Sensors you want to display. The one that says "Gauge Sensor" is the one that is displayed in the Gauge, so make sure you input the Temperature Sensor Index Value there. To input index values you have to click the value in the Index column, type the new value and then hit enter. The Gauge should refresh and display the new temperature value, you should also see the same temperature value in the "Value" column. I recommend to put the same index value in "Component Name" and, if you want the value to also be displayed in the list, then input the same index value in the Sensor 1 line too. Just don't forget to change the title to "Temperature".

You gotta repeat the same process to configure the 4 gauges.

If you still have problems please share a screenshot of both the configuration and the HWiNFO index value tab in your browser.
TheScourge
Posts: 2
Joined: January 15th, 2023, 3:41 am

Re: HWiNFO | Resizable Gauges [New 1.0 Version]

Post by TheScourge »

Many thanks, sir! I realized that the component name Index value corresponded to what the index value was of the sensor that I had previously selected, and that changed the name of what I was looking at. Also, putting a value of '1' in the gauge sensor made the value display correctly.

I'm a bit slow, I guess.

Everything displays as it is supposed to, now.

Thank you, sir!
RandomDesign
Posts: 2
Joined: January 26th, 2023, 6:17 pm

Re: HWiNFO | Resizable Gauges [New 1.0 Version]

Post by RandomDesign »

One thing I noticed - you can't input an index value higher than 100. My system shows sensor index values up to 600 and, for example my CPU package temps are index number 233. I can go into the config file and manually add it there but it limits the usability of the menu system IMO.
RicardoTM
Posts: 37
Joined: December 28th, 2022, 9:30 pm
Location: Michoacan, México.

Re: HWiNFO | Resizable Gauges [New 1.0 Version]

Post by RicardoTM »

RandomDesign wrote: January 26th, 2023, 7:56 pm One thing I noticed - you can't input an index value higher than 100. My system shows sensor index values up to 600 and, for example my CPU package temps are index number 233. I can go into the config file and manually add it there but it limits the usability of the menu system IMO.

Thank you for letting me know, I'll fix it for the next update. It won't arrive soon since I've been busy with work.

If you don't want to wait, you can fix it by going into every gauge settings skin code (e.g. GPUSettings.ini) and change the next lines in every InputText plugin measure that is related to index values. Those have a "me" before the name. e.g. [meGaugeSensor], [meComponentName], [meSensor], [meSensor1], etc.

Code: Select all

InputLimit=2
to

Code: Select all

InputLimit=4
That will let you input a maximum of 4 digits.

You may want as well change

Code: Select all

X=260
W=20
To

Code: Select all

X=240
W=60
So they should change from e.g.

Code: Select all

[meGaugeSensor]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText
InputLimit=2
InputNumber=1
X=260
Y=260
W=20
H=20
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue Variables sIndex "$UserInput$" "#@#Settings\GPU.inc"][!Refresh "#GaugeConfig#"]
Command2=!Refresh #CURRENTCONFIG#
DefaultValue=#sIndex#
SolidColor=#Black#
FontColor=#White#
FontFace=#FontFace#
FontWeight=600
StringStyle=Bold
FontSize=12
AntiAlias=1
StringAlign=Center
to

Code: Select all

[meGaugeSensor]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText
InputLimit=4
InputNumber=1
X=240
Y=260
W=60
H=20
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue Variables sIndex "$UserInput$" "#@#Settings\GPU.inc"][!Refresh "#GaugeConfig#"]
Command2=!Refresh #CURRENTCONFIG#
DefaultValue=#sIndex#
SolidColor=#Black#
FontColor=#White#
FontFace=#FontFace#
FontWeight=600
StringStyle=Bold
FontSize=12
AntiAlias=1
StringAlign=Center
Those measures start in the line 490.

Sorry for the inconvenience, greetings.
RandomDesign
Posts: 2
Joined: January 26th, 2023, 6:17 pm

Re: HWiNFO | Resizable Gauges [New 1.0 Version]

Post by RandomDesign »

Thanks! Those changes definitely did the trick.