It is currently May 11th, 2024, 3:23 am

Temperatures monitoring skins

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
shad82

Temperatures monitoring skins

Post by shad82 »

Hi,

I know that many have something similar working, but it's not working for me. I tried more than one skin that monitors temperatures, but each has it's own downside.

One of the first ones I tried was RainformerHWi, a brilliant skin, displays many monitors and panels, but it uses HWiNFO64 which requires a reactivation of memory share every 12 hours.

So I started looking for alternatives. I found a couple that show CPU and GPU temperatures; they use Open Hardware Monitor and both use a plugin called "OpenHardwareMonitorPlugin.dll". Comments report that they work just fine. I followed instructions and tried to make them work to no avail. It got me thinking that maybe the problem was that I am using Windows 11 and maybe the plugin was written for Windows 10? Any ideas?

I'm new to rainmeter, so sorry if any annoyance was caused.
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Temperatures monitoring skins

Post by SilverAzide »

shad82 wrote: October 23rd, 2022, 11:21 am Hi,

I know that many have something similar working, but it's not working for me. I tried more than one skin that monitors temperatures, but each has it's own downside.

One of the first ones I tried was RainformerHWi, a brilliant skin, displays many monitors and panels, but it uses HWiNFO64 which requires a reactivation of memory share every 12 hours.

So I started looking for alternatives. I found a couple that show CPU and GPU temperatures; they use Open Hardware Monitor and both use a plugin called "OpenHardwareMonitorPlugin.dll". Comments report that they work just fine. I followed instructions and tried to make them work to no avail. It got me thinking that maybe the problem was that I am using Windows 11 and maybe the plugin was written for Windows 10? Any ideas?