Hello!
From like a week ago weather on my mond skin stopped working. I figured it was a temporary thing and it'd fix itself. But it still wasn't working. It only shows the Degrees Celsius or Farenheit, but not the actual temperature. I tried the weather skins with Sonder and Vecto too. But weather didn't work with both of them either.. I tried a few stuff in previous topics about weather skin issues, but nothing worked. I made sure that my laptop was fully updated too.. Does anyone have a fix?
It is currently June 8th, 2023, 5:54 pm
Weather isn't working with any skin.
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: September 19th, 2022, 1:43 pm
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 2388
- Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm
Re: Weather isn't working with any skin.
You might want to search the forums on this. There's already 2 threads just below yours with the fix needed.SmartBo5006N wrote: ↑September 25th, 2022, 1:42 pm Hello!
From like a week ago weather on my mond skin stopped working. I figured it was a temporary thing and it'd fix itself. But it still wasn't working. It only shows the Degrees Celsius or Farenheit, but not the actual temperature. I tried the weather skins with Sonder and Vecto too. But weather didn't work with both of them either.. I tried a few stuff in previous topics about weather skin issues, but nothing worked. I made sure that my laptop was fully updated too.. Does anyone have a fix?
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=41320
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=40310 (see the last post)
This is issue doesn't affect any skins using weather.com.
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: September 19th, 2022, 1:43 pm
Re: Weather isn't working with any skin.
AH thank you so much. This fixed the issue with mond, but weather still isn't working with vecto. Vecto doesn't even have a meatherweather parameter. There's this thing called WeatherParent.. Is there a fix for this too? Ima post the code in case it makes it easier.
Code: Select all
[WeatherParent]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=http://wxdata.weather.com/wxdata/weather/local/#LocationCode#?cc=*&unit=#UnitOfMeasure#&dayf=6
RegExp=(?siU)^(.*)$
UpdateRate=900
ForceReload=1
FinishAction=[!EnableMeasureGroup Weather][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw]
Last edited by SilverAzide on September 25th, 2022, 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use code tags when posting code. It's the </> button.
Reason: Please use code tags when posting code. It's the </> button.
-
- Rainmeter Sage
- Posts: 2388
- Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm
Re: Weather isn't working with any skin.
This is a completely different issue. That skin is obviously very old. The wxdata feed from weather.com was deprecated years ago and no longer works. The skin will need to be rewritten.SmartBo5006N wrote: ↑September 25th, 2022, 4:54 pm AH thank you so much. This fixed the issue with mond, but weather still isn't working with vecto. Vecto doesn't even have a meatherweather parameter. There's this thing called WeatherParent.. Is there a fix for this too? Ima post the code in case it makes it easier.
-
- Posts: 778
- Joined: January 4th, 2018, 9:52 pm
Re: Weather isn't working with any skin.
The weather in the Vecto skin can be modified to use Yahoo as well as the Mond skin.SmartBo5006N wrote: ↑September 25th, 2022, 4:54 pm AH thank you so much. This fixed the issue with mond, but weather still isn't working with vecto. Is there a fix for this too?
Replace all the code in the Weather.ini file with this:
Code: Select all
[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
Author=Connect-R
BackgroundMode=2
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
AccurateText=1
DynamicWindowSize=1
MouseScrollUpAction=[!SetVariable Scale "(#Scale#+#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!WriteKeyValue Variables Scale "(#Scale#+#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!Refresh]
MouseScrollDownAction=[!SetVariable Scale "(#Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement# < 0.2 ? 0.2 : #Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!WriteKeyValue Variables Scale "(#Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement# < 0.2 ? 0.2 : #Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!Refresh]
[Variables]
@include=#@#Variables.inc
@include2=#@#Language\Language.inc
Scale=0.5
;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureWeather]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=https://www.yahoo.com/news/weather
RegExp=(?siU)<h1 class="city.*data-reactid="7">(.*)</h1>.*<div class="My\(2px\).*60x60\/(.*)@2x.png.*data-reactid=".*">(.*)<.*<span class="Va\(t\)" data-reactid=".*">(.*)</span>
UpdateRate=900
;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------
[MeasureWeatherCond]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureWeather]
StringIndex=3
DynamicVariables=1
[MeasureTempFahrenheit]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=WebParser
URL=[MeasureWeather]
StringIndex=4
DynamicVariables=1
[MeasureTempCelsius]
Measure=Calc
Formula=Round((MeasureTempFahrenheit-32)*5/9)
Substitute="-18":""
;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------
[MeterCurrentlyText]
Meter=String
StringAlign=Left
FontFace=Metropolis Extra Bold
FontColor=#Color1#
FontSize=(40*#Scale#)
X=(0*#Scale#)r
Y=(30*#Scale#)
Text="#Currently is# -"
AntiAlias=1
UpdateDivider=-1
;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------
[MeterWeatherInfo]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherCond
MeasureName2=MeasureTempCelsius
StringAlign=left
FontColor=#Color1#
FontFace=Fivo Sans Light
FontSize=(25*#Scale#)
X=(0*#Scale#)r
Y=(10*#Scale#)R
Text=%1 %2°
AntiAlias=1
If you use Fahreinheit instead of Celsius in the measure [MeterWeatherInfo] change to MeasureName2 Celsius with Fahreinheit
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: September 19th, 2022, 1:43 pm
Re: Weather isn't working with any skin.
Ahh thank you so much. It's working fine now.