It is currently July 4th, 2022, 5:29 am

Weather with Mond Skin isn't working

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
mactwo
Posts: 1
Joined: March 27th, 2022, 10:13 pm

Weather with Mond Skin isn't working

Post by mactwo »

Hi, the weather widget isn't working with the Mond Skin... I searched issues on the web but I found nothing about this skin. Hope you will help me !
User avatar
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 4724
Joined: February 27th, 2015, 2:38 pm
Location: Terra Yincognita

Re: Weather with Mond Skin isn't working

Post by Yincognito »

mactwo wrote: March 27th, 2022, 10:19 pm Hi, the weather widget isn't working with the Mond Skin... I searched issues on the web but I found nothing about this skin. Hope you will help me !
If you're talking about this skin, it works for me without issues:
Mond.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 14338
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Weather with Mond Skin isn't working

Post by balala »

Yincognito wrote: March 28th, 2022, 8:33 am If you're talking about this skin, it works for me without issues:
Mond.jpg
If this is the skin it is working for me as well.
mactwo wrote: March 27th, 2022, 10:19 pm Hi, the weather widget isn't working with the Mond Skin... I searched issues on the web but I found nothing about this skin. Hope you will help me !
If the skin which doesn't work for you is indeed the one posted by Yincognito above, first try restarting Rainmeter. You have to do a complete restart: right click the Rainmeter icon in the Notification Area and click Exit, then restart it from the Start menu.
If it still doesn't work, I assume you either have another skin or you've modified the skin. In first case post a link of the skin you have problems with (in fact whenever are you asking for help for a skin, would be nice to post at least a complete and exact name, but usually a link is also required). In second case post the code of the modified skin.
and one more: in Rainmeter we have skins, not widgets. Just a terminology mistake, but still...
KrispyaKaza
Posts: 7
Joined: June 25th, 2022, 11:28 am

Re: Weather with Mond Skin isn't working

Post by KrispyaKaza »

I also have the same problem, but so far I haven't found any ways on how to solve it, the only thing that shows on the weather skin is the degrees symbol, even if I change the weather location, it just shows the degrees symbol. Any way on how to solve it?
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 14338
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Weather with Mond Skin isn't working

Post by balala »

KrispyaKaza wrote: June 25th, 2022, 11:31 am I also have the same problem, but so far I haven't found any ways on how to solve it, the only thing that shows on the weather skin is the degrees symbol, even if I change the weather location, it just shows the degrees symbol. Any way on how to solve it?
The skin which can be downloaded from the link posted by Yincognito above does work. Try out that one please. Does it work?
KrispyaKaza
Posts: 7
Joined: June 25th, 2022, 11:28 am

Re: Weather with Mond Skin isn't working

Post by KrispyaKaza »

balala wrote: June 25th, 2022, 11:53 am The skin which can be downloaded from the link posted by Yincognito above does work. Try out that one please. Does it work?

It worked, ty!
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 14338
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Weather with Mond Skin isn't working

Post by balala »

KrispyaKaza wrote: June 25th, 2022, 12:35 pm It worked, ty!
:thumbup: