It is currently November 4th, 2024, 4:08 am

Multiline Notes

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
conaN
Posts: 8
Joined: October 13th, 2024, 3:20 pm

Multiline Notes

Post by conaN »

Hey guys,
I'm making a notes skin and by looking at other skins the most common choice for that is the InputText plugin.
This works pretty well expect it doesn't save or display multiple lines. Looks like the reason for that is variables do not accept multilines.

If I type:

Code: Select all

-Test1
-Test2
It'll only save -Test1.

It saves the text as a variable in the skins .ini as such:

Code: Select all

Input=-Test1
-Test2
And therefore doesn't recognize the second line.
Is there a solution or workaround for that?

This is the full code:

Code: Select all

[Variables]
@include=#@#styles.inc
Input=

[MeasureInput]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=InputText
X=10
Y=10
W=290
H=290
DefaultValue="#Input#"
FontFace=#Font#
FontColor=#Lavender#
FontWeight=600
FontSize=12
StringAlign=Left
SolidColor=#Surface0#
Command1=[!WriteKeyValue "Variables" "Input" "$UserInput$"][!Refresh]
ClipString=1
DynamicVariables=1
AntiAlias=1

[Input]
Meter=String
X=10
Y=10
W=290
H=290
Text=#Input#
FontFace=#Font#
FontColor=#Lavender#
FontWeight=600
FontSize=12
StringAlign=Left
LeftMouseUpAction=[!CommandMeasure "MeasureInput" "ExecuteBatch 1"]
ClipString=1
DynamicVariables=1
AntiAlias=1
RicardoTM
Posts: 436
Joined: December 28th, 2022, 9:30 pm
Location: México

Re: Multiline Notes

Post by RicardoTM »

This might help you: https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=18060#p98494

Also read the post above that one
User avatar
Active Colors
Moderator
Posts: 1320
Joined: February 16th, 2012, 3:32 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Multiline Notes

Post by Active Colors »

This in-depth discussion might also be useful
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?t=39921
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16699
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Multiline Notes

Post by balala »

This might also help.