It is currently October 23rd, 2024, 11:33 pm

How can i get a white line around images and ability to move this skin

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
xbowflex

How can i get a white line around images and ability to move this skin

Post by xbowflex »

Hi, i'm new to Rainmeter skins, but i was able with some help to create this skin (code with images.txt file).

But i need 2 more things:

1) a white line around the images...

2) the ability to move the skin whatever i want in the screen.

I'd appreciate if someone can improve it.

Thanks for your help
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
RicardoTM

Re: How can i get a white line around images and ability to move this skin

Post by RicardoTM »

Please properly pack your skin so others can test it.

Also code, if provided, needs to be embedded using the code flag (the </> icon).

Like this

Code: Select all

[your code goes here]
Skins move around the screen just by dragging them with the mouse, unless you did something like making the skin occupy the whole width and height of you screen.

To answer your first question, you can add another image meter to act as your background.

[BG]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=255,255,255
W=220
H=120

[Image1]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=255,0,0
X=10
Y=10
W=100
H=100

[Image2]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=0,255,0
X=R
Y=r
W=100
H=100
Your Background would have to be some pixels bigger than your images, and you'll have to move your images accordingly.

Also you can't move your skin because the X and Y cordinates you are using are wrong, X and Y should be 0 for the first image (which would be your background), then x=somevalue y=somevalue on the second image meter and finally X=R Y=r for the third image meter. R means relative, so it would be right next to it read X,Y on the docs.