It is currently April 27th, 2024, 9:46 pm

looking for hw monitoring skins

General topics related to Rainmeter.
thatiam

looking for hw monitoring skins

Post by thatiam »

Hello, i found some cool skins which work with hwinfo, but sadly they are from 2020 and older and not every value works, especally no temps. I want a skin to mointor everything from ram temp to the watt usage of my gpu and of course infos like thread/kernal usage, ram and gpu usage,.... Are there newer skins? Or would you recommend manualy editing the skins values so i see all infos correct? Last one would probably be a bit harder, any help where i have a manual how all these values go from hwinfo to the skins, how i need to adjust the values and how i find the correct values.
I am new to rainmeter, but have good knowledge about software, but not coding. Any help and tips are welcome.
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage

Re: looking for hw monitoring skins

Post by Yincognito »

thatiam wrote: March 26th, 2024, 8:19 am Hello, i found some cool skins which work with hwinfo, but sadly they are from 2020 and older and not every value works, especally no temps. I want a skin to mointor everything from ram temp to the watt usage of my gpu and of course infos like thread/kernal usage, ram and gpu usage,.... Are there newer skins? Or would you recommend manualy editing the skins values so i see all infos correct? Last one would probably be a bit harder, any help where i have a manual how all these values go from hwinfo to the skins, how i need to adjust the values and how i find the correct values.
I am new to rainmeter, but have good knowledge about software, but not coding. Any help and tips are welcome.
Nowadays, this is how the HWiNFO values are interrogated:
https://docs.rainmeter.net/tips/hwinfo/
which means that the "old" plugin way of doing it has become a bit obsolete.