It is currently October 3rd, 2023, 4:32 pm

rainmeter fps cpu gpu

General topics related to Rainmeter.
mahsun
Posts: 3
Joined: July 19th, 2023, 12:47 am

rainmeter fps cpu gpu

Post by mahsun »

say hi to everyone i want something but i have no idea how to do it.. can anyone help me with this?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 6073
Joined: February 27th, 2015, 2:38 pm
Location: Terra Yincognita

Re: rainmeter fps cpu gpu

Post by Yincognito »

We don't do skin requests, if that's what you're looking for, but if you want to make a skin that looks like that, we can help YOU make it. Generally, you'll need to have either HWiNFO or MSI Afterburner installed and running (possibly a Rainmeter plugin for one of them too) to provide the above data, while the rest is just some String meters and either some Image ones or some Shape / Roundline ones. You can start by making a simple skin with a measure using either HWiNFO or MSI AB to get, say, the GPU Core Clock, and a String meter that displays the result.
Profiles: Rainmeter ProfileDeviantArt ProfileSuites: MYiniMeterSkins: Earth
mahsun
Posts: 3
Joined: July 19th, 2023, 12:47 am

Re: rainmeter fps cpu gpu

Post by mahsun »

I understand, I tried to do what you said, thank you for your answer, but I was not satisfied with the result I wanted. Because I don't understand any of these things. I wanted to try my luck in case there are paid or free friends who can do this to me ready-made..
User avatar
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 6073
Joined: February 27th, 2015, 2:38 pm
Location: Terra Yincognita

Re: rainmeter fps cpu gpu

Post by Yincognito »

mahsun wrote: July 19th, 2023, 10:53 pm I understand, I tried to do what you said, thank you for your answer, but I was not satisfied with the result I wanted. Because I don't understand any of these things. I wanted to try my luck in case there are paid or free friends who can do this to me ready-made..
Yeah, this is not that kind of forum. We're always willing to help though, because we all started without understanding any of these things until we tried to, so here's a starting point:
MSI AB_1.0.0.rmskin
and this is the code:

Code: Select all

[Variables]

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
AccurateText=1
DynamicWindowSize=1
BackgroundMode=2
SolidColor=64,32,0,128

---Measures---

[MeasureGPU0DisplayName]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=MSIAfterburner.dll
GPU=0
GPUDescriptor=DisplayName

[MeasureGPU0CoreClock]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=MSIAfterburner.dll
GPU=0
SourceId=32

[MeasureGPU0VRAM]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=MSIAfterburner.dll
GPU=0
SourceId=49

[MeasureFramerate]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=MSIAfterburner.dll
DataSource=Framerate

---Styles---

[Texts]
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontFace=MS Reference Sans Serif
FontSize=16
FontWeight=700
Padding=5,5,5,5
AntiAlias=1

---Meters---

[MeterGPU0CoreClockLabel]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=Texts
StringAlign=Right
X=200
Y=0
Text=CORE CLOCK

[MeterGPU0CoreClockValue]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=Texts
StringAlign=Left
X=225
Y=0r
MeasureName=MeasureGPU0CoreClock
Text=%1 MHZ

[MeterGPU0VRAMLabel]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=Texts
StringAlign=Right
X=200
Y=0R
Text=GPU VRAM

[MeterGPU0VRAMValue]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=Texts
StringAlign=Left
X=225
Y=0r
MeasureName=MeasureGPU0VRAM
Text=%1 MB
As mentioned before, you need to have Rainmeter and MSI Afterburner installed and running. You download the file, double click to install it (which will install the MSI AB plugin for Rainmeter as well, see here), then the skin will load. You right click on it and choose Edit Skin and you can modify it. Once you're done with modifying it, you save it, then right click the skin and choose Refresh Skin to reload it with your changes.

The skin is basically an .ini file that you can edit in Notepad, whose contents is mostly made of measures (stuff that get data) and meters (stuff that display data). Both are called sections, because they start with [SomeSectionHere], contain options that look like SomeOptionHere= and each option has a value, i.e. what follows the = sign on that line (each option takes just one line, no matter how long it is). Meters can reference measures in order to display the data the measures provide, via the MeasureName, MeasureName2, ... options and via %1, %2, .... in the Text option.

So now you can copy paste to duplicate one of the measures - say, [MeasureGPU0VRAM], change the duplicate's name to, say, [MeasureGPU0Temp] and use SourceId=0 to get the GPU temperature (a list of possible SourceId values exists in the ...\MSI AB\@Resources\MSI AB - Source ID Reference.txt file, except that you need to convert those hexadecimal values to decimal ones, which you can easily do online or using a calculator), because the hexadecimal value listed in that file is 0x00000000 which translates to 0 decimal.

After creating your first measure in this code, you can similarly duplicate the two VRAM meters (the label and the value) to a pair of a label and a value meter for the Temp, by changing the duplicated section names to, say, [MeterGPU0TempLabel] and [MeterGPU0TempValue]. You modify the Text option in the duplicates accordingly (e.g. Text=GPU TEMP in the label meter, and Text=%1 °C in the value meter), then reference the duplicated measure above in the MeasureName option of the value meter, like MeasureName=MeasureGPU0Temp.

Save the .ini file, right click the skin, choose Refresh Skin, and you should have another line with the GPU temperature in your skin. Repeat the process for as many (or all, if you can) fields from the images you posted (in some cases, you must use DataSource=... in the measure instead of the GPU=... and SourceId=... combo), then come back here to find out how to do the rest. ;-)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Profiles: Rainmeter ProfileDeviantArt ProfileSuites: MYiniMeterSkins: Earth