It is currently December 5th, 2021, 1:47 am

Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
David8192
Posts: 138
Joined: July 8th, 2021, 11:30 pm
Location: The King's Avenue, Golden Kingdom

Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by David8192 »

:confused:
The ToolTip option wont work on a roundline meter.
I could not get anything in the docs. (Nothing under ToolTips and nothing under Roundline).
I am on the recent pre-release Rainmeter.
This works.

Code: Select all

[cpum]
Measure=cpu
[ramm]
Measure=PhysicalMemory
[m1]
measurename=cpum
meter=string
text=one
antialias=1
solidcolor=0,0,255
fontcolor=0,255,0
leftmouseupaction=[!ShowMeter "m2"][!HideMeter "m1"][!Update]
ToolTipText=%1%
ToolTipIcon=info
ToolTipType=1
ToolTipTitle=CPU

[m2]
measurename=ramm
meter=string
text=two
antialias=1
fontcolor=255,0,0
solidcolor=0,0,255
hidden=1
leftmouseupaction=[!ShowMeter "m1"][!HideMeter "m2"][!Update]
percentual=1
ToolTipText=%1b
ToolTipIcon=info
ToolTipType=1
ToolTipTitle=RAM
This does NOT.

Code: Select all

[Variables]
Wd=24
FG1=181,146,64

FG2=0,250,255

BG1=0,125,255

BG2=0,0,255

[MeasureBackground]
Measure=Calc
Formula=1

[lcpu]
X=100
Y=100
LineLength=(25+(#Wd#/4))
LineStart=25
StartAngle=(Rad(270))
RotationAngle=(Rad(360))
LineColor=#FG2#
Solid=1
AntiAlias=1

[backcpu]
X=100
Y=100
LineLength=29
LineStart=27
LineColor=#FG1#
Solid=1
AntiAlias=1

[MeasureCPU]
Measure=CPU

[BGCPU]
Meter=ROUNDLINE
MeasureName=MeasureBackground
Meterstyle=backcpu

[mCPU]
Meter=ROUNDLINE
MeasureName=MeasureCPU
ToolTipText="CPU: %1%"
Meterstyle=lcpu
If anybody spots something, that will be super helpful.
Last edited by David8192 on November 15th, 2021, 8:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
For some Reason, the square root of X2 does not involve X

the DA GALLERY 8-)
User avatar
sl23
Posts: 929
Joined: February 17th, 2011, 7:45 pm
Location: a Galaxy S7 far far away

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by sl23 »

I believe tool tips and mouse actions do not work on Roundline meters. That's something I would like to have too. Any chance of that happening? :D
User avatar
David8192
Posts: 138
Joined: July 8th, 2021, 11:30 pm
Location: The King's Avenue, Golden Kingdom

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by David8192 »

sl23 wrote: November 15th, 2021, 7:59 am I believe tool tips and mouse actions do not work on Roundline meters. That's something I would like to have too. Any chance of that happening? :D
Let's cross our fingers and pray there is workaround to this. :sly:
For some Reason, the square root of X2 does not involve X

the DA GALLERY 8-)
User avatar
sl23
Posts: 929
Joined: February 17th, 2011, 7:45 pm
Location: a Galaxy S7 far far away

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by sl23 »

I did ask about Roundline mouse actions several years ago, so not sure if it's likely?! But maybe there's a change of heart :Whistle :rosegift:
User avatar
David8192
Posts: 138
Joined: July 8th, 2021, 11:30 pm
Location: The King's Avenue, Golden Kingdom

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by David8192 »

sl23 wrote: November 15th, 2021, 9:47 am I did ask about Roundline mouse actions several years ago, so not sure if it's likely?! But maybe there's a change of heart :Whistle :rosegift:
Well, given the attention it has received, (which is not much :lol: ), I have mostly braced myself for a negative response from up there.

And, while I was messing around with the Roundlines, I realized that I could not put them in a container or use another meter as a container for them. Of course, it could have been fatigue doing the mess ups.
For some Reason, the square root of X2 does not involve X

the DA GALLERY 8-)
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 13516
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by balala »

David8192 wrote: November 15th, 2021, 7:57 am If anybody spots something, that will be super helpful.
Set a size for the Roundline meter, adding a W and a H options to the [mCPU] meter. It is important to properly set these options in order to get both, the Tooltip and the mouse actions working.
Additional note: adding a SolidColor to the same meter makes the much easier to get the tooltip. Recommend to add a SolidColor=0,0,0,1 option, which creates an invisible solid color, making the tooltip easier to be shown.
Example:

Code: Select all

[mCPU]
...
W=(2*(25+(#Wd#/4)))
H=(2*(25+(#Wd#/4)))
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
or

Code: Select all

[mCPU]
...
W=(50+(#Wd#/2))
H=(50+(#Wd#/2))
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
User avatar
David8192
Posts: 138
Joined: July 8th, 2021, 11:30 pm
Location: The King's Avenue, Golden Kingdom

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by David8192 »

balala wrote: November 15th, 2021, 8:50 pm Set a size for the Roundline meter, adding a W and a H options to the [mCPU] meter. It is important to properly set these options in order to get both, the Tooltip and the mouse actions working.
Additional note: adding a SolidColor to the same meter makes the much easier to get the tooltip. Recommend to add a SolidColor=0,0,0,1 option, which creates an invisible solid color, making the tooltip easier to be shown.
Example:

Code: Select all

[mCPU]
...
W=(2*(25+(#Wd#/4)))
H=(2*(25+(#Wd#/4)))
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
or

Code: Select all

[mCPU]
...
W=(50+(#Wd#/2))
H=(50+(#Wd#/2))
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
My word! Eclectic-tech said adding H and W can help in getting Solidcolor. I did not realize they actually hold down the functionality of RoundLines in many areas.

I will also try containers with them. (Of course. Now it sounds more logical in my head).
Thank you balala, you are the best!
For some Reason, the square root of X2 does not involve X

the DA GALLERY 8-)
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 13516
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by balala »

David8192 wrote: November 15th, 2021, 9:16 pm Thank you balala, you are the best!
I'm not at all, but am glad if you got it working well.
User avatar
David8192
Posts: 138
Joined: July 8th, 2021, 11:30 pm
Location: The King's Avenue, Golden Kingdom

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by David8192 »

balala wrote: November 15th, 2021, 9:35 pm I'm not at all, but am glad if you got it working well.
On your way to being the best , then?? :confused:
For some Reason, the square root of X2 does not involve X

the DA GALLERY 8-)
User avatar
David8192
Posts: 138
Joined: July 8th, 2021, 11:30 pm
Location: The King's Avenue, Golden Kingdom

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by David8192 »

SCR2.JPG
scr.JPG
Okay. Two(2) Issues came up.
  • I want the Cpu (inner line) to display like the other 2. Total=1 on Cpu might not be a thing.
  • The tooltips are all crammed up. (It's like, first come, first serve but we are using the same space)

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
DynamicWindowSize=1
BackgroundMode=2
SolidColor=0,0,10,100

[mcpu]
Measure=cpu
[mcput]
Measure=cpu
Total=1
[mRamTotal]
Measure=PhysicalMemory
Total=1
[mRamUsed]
Measure=PhysicalMemory
AverageSize=1
UpdateDivider=1

[mSwapTotal]
Measure=SwapMemory
Total=1
UpdateDivider=5
[mSwapUsed]
Measure=SwapMemory
UpdateDivider=5


[concpu]
meter=shape
shape=rectangle 20,20,40,40,50 | fill lineargradient rgrad | strokecolor 255,255,255
rgrad= 315 | 255,0,0 ; 0.2 | 0,255,0 ; 1.0
UpdateDivider=-1
container=rcpu

[conswap]
meter=shape
shape=rectangle 10,10,60,60,50 | fill lineargradient rgrad | strokecolor 255,255,255
rgrad= 315 | 255,0,0 ; 0.2 | 0,255,0 ; 1.0
UpdateDivider=-1
container=mswap

[conram]
meter=shape
shape=rectangle 0,0,80,80,50 | fill lineargradient rgrad | strokecolor 255,255,255
rgrad= 315 | 255,0,0 ; 0.2 | 0,255,0 ; 1.0
UpdateDivider=-1
container=mra

[mrat]
Meter=ROUNDLINE
measurename=mRamTotal
h=80
w=80
startangle=(rad(90))
rotationangle=(rad(270))
linestart=30
linelength=35
linecolor=0,0,255
solid=1
ToolTipTitle="R a m"
ToolTipIcon=info
ToolTipText="%1b"
ToolTipType=1
UpdateDivider=-1

[mra]
Meter=ROUNDLINE
measurename=mRamUsed
h=80
w=80
startangle=(rad(90))
rotationangle=(rad(270))
linestart=30
linelength=35
linecolor=255,0,0
solid=1
ToolTipTitle="R a m"
ToolTipIcon=info
ToolTipText="%1b"
ToolTipType=1

[mswapt]
Meter=ROUNDLINE
measurename=mSwapTotal
h=80
w=80
startangle=(rad(90))
rotationangle=(rad(270))
linestart=20
linelength=25
linecolor=0,0,255
solid=1
ToolTipTitle="R a m"
ToolTipIcon=info
ToolTipText="%1b"
ToolTipType=1
UpdateDivider=-1

[mswap]
Meter=ROUNDLINE
measurename=mRamUsed
h=80
w=80
startangle=(rad(90))
rotationangle=(rad(270))
linestart=20
linelength=25
linecolor=255,0,0
solid=1
ToolTipTitle="R a m"
ToolTipIcon=info
ToolTipText="%1b"
ToolTipType=1

[rcpu]
meter=roundline
measurename=mcpu
h=80
w=80
startangle=(rad(90))
rotationangle=(rad(270))
linestart=10
linelength=15
linecolor=255,0,0
solid=1
ToolTipTitle="C p u"
ToolTipIcon=info
ToolTipText="%1%"
ToolTipType=1
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
For some Reason, the square root of X2 does not involve X

the DA GALLERY 8-)