It is currently March 28th, 2024, 9:13 pm

Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
David8192
Posts: 246
Joined: July 8th, 2021, 11:30 pm
Location: The King's Avenue, Golden Kingdom

Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by David8192 »

:confused:
The ToolTip option wont work on a roundline meter.
I could not get anything in the docs. (Nothing under ToolTips and nothing under Roundline).
I am on the recent pre-release Rainmeter.
This works.

Code: Select all

[cpum]
Measure=cpu
[ramm]
Measure=PhysicalMemory
[m1]
measurename=cpum
meter=string
text=one
antialias=1
solidcolor=0,0,255
fontcolor=0,255,0
leftmouseupaction=[!ShowMeter "m2"][!HideMeter "m1"][!Update]
ToolTipText=%1%
ToolTipIcon=info
ToolTipType=1
ToolTipTitle=CPU

[m2]
measurename=ramm
meter=string
text=two
antialias=1
fontcolor=255,0,0
solidcolor=0,0,255
hidden=1
leftmouseupaction=[!ShowMeter "m1"][!HideMeter "m2"][!Update]
percentual=1
ToolTipText=%1b
ToolTipIcon=info
ToolTipType=1
ToolTipTitle=RAM
This does NOT.

Code: Select all

[Variables]
Wd=24
FG1=181,146,64

FG2=0,250,255

BG1=0,125,255

BG2=0,0,255

[MeasureBackground]
Measure=Calc
Formula=1

[lcpu]
X=100
Y=100
LineLength=(25+(#Wd#/4))
LineStart=25
StartAngle=(Rad(270))
RotationAngle=(Rad(360))
LineColor=#FG2#
Solid=1
AntiAlias=1

[backcpu]
X=100
Y=100
LineLength=29
LineStart=27
LineColor=#FG1#
Solid=1
AntiAlias=1

[MeasureCPU]
Measure=CPU

[BGCPU]
Meter=ROUNDLINE
MeasureName=MeasureBackground
Meterstyle=backcpu

[mCPU]
Meter=ROUNDLINE
MeasureName=MeasureCPU
ToolTipText="CPU: %1%"
Meterstyle=lcpu
If anybody spots something, that will be super helpful.
Last edited by David8192 on November 15th, 2021, 8:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
the DA GALLERY 8-) For some Reason, the square root of X2 does not involve X
User avatar
sl23
Posts: 1140
Joined: February 17th, 2011, 7:45 pm
Location: a Galaxy S7 far far away

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by sl23 »

I believe tool tips and mouse actions do not work on Roundline meters. That's something I would like to have too. Any chance of that happening? :D
- MuLab -
User avatar
David8192
Posts: 246
Joined: July 8th, 2021, 11:30 pm
Location: The King's Avenue, Golden Kingdom

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by David8192 »

sl23 wrote: November 15th, 2021, 7:59 am I believe tool tips and mouse actions do not work on Roundline meters. That's something I would like to have too. Any chance of that happening? :D
Let's cross our fingers and pray there is workaround to this. :sly:
the DA GALLERY 8-) For some Reason, the square root of X2 does not involve X
User avatar
sl23
Posts: 1140
Joined: February 17th, 2011, 7:45 pm
Location: a Galaxy S7 far far away

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by sl23 »

I did ask about Roundline mouse actions several years ago, so not sure if it's likely?! But maybe there's a change of heart :Whistle :rosegift:
- MuLab -
User avatar
David8192
Posts: 246
Joined: July 8th, 2021, 11:30 pm
Location: The King's Avenue, Golden Kingdom

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by David8192 »

sl23 wrote: November 15th, 2021, 9:47 am I did ask about Roundline mouse actions several years ago, so not sure if it's likely?! But maybe there's a change of heart :Whistle :rosegift:
Well, given the attention it has received, (which is not much :lol: ), I have mostly braced myself for a negative response from up there.

And, while I was messing around with the Roundlines, I realized that I could not put them in a container or use another meter as a container for them. Of course, it could have been fatigue doing the mess ups.
the DA GALLERY 8-) For some Reason, the square root of X2 does not involve X
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by balala »

David8192 wrote: November 15th, 2021, 7:57 am If anybody spots something, that will be super helpful.
Set a size for the Roundline meter, adding a W and a H options to the [mCPU] meter. It is important to properly set these options in order to get both, the Tooltip and the mouse actions working.
Additional note: adding a SolidColor to the same meter makes the much easier to get the tooltip. Recommend to add a SolidColor=0,0,0,1 option, which creates an invisible solid color, making the tooltip easier to be shown.
Example:

Code: Select all

[mCPU]
...
W=(2*(25+(#Wd#/4)))
H=(2*(25+(#Wd#/4)))
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
or

Code: Select all

[mCPU]
...
W=(50+(#Wd#/2))
H=(50+(#Wd#/2))
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
User avatar
David8192
Posts: 246
Joined: July 8th, 2021, 11:30 pm
Location: The King's Avenue, Golden Kingdom

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by David8192 »

balala wrote: November 15th, 2021, 8:50 pm Set a size for the Roundline meter, adding a W and a H options to the [mCPU] meter. It is important to properly set these options in order to get both, the Tooltip and the mouse actions working.
Additional note: adding a SolidColor to the same meter makes the much easier to get the tooltip. Recommend to add a SolidColor=0,0,0,1 option, which creates an invisible solid color, making the tooltip easier to be shown.
Example:

Code: Select all

[mCPU]
...
W=(2*(25+(#Wd#/4)))
H=(2*(25+(#Wd#/4)))
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
or

Code: Select all

[mCPU]
...
W=(50+(#Wd#/2))
H=(50+(#Wd#/2))
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
My word! Eclectic-tech said adding H and W can help in getting Solidcolor. I did not realize they actually hold down the functionality of RoundLines in many areas.

I will also try containers with them. (Of course. Now it sounds more logical in my head).
Thank you balala, you are the best!
the DA GALLERY 8-) For some Reason, the square root of X2 does not involve X
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by balala »

David8192 wrote: November 15th, 2021, 9:16 pm Thank you balala, you are the best!
I'm not at all, but am glad if you got it working well.
User avatar
David8192
Posts: 246
Joined: July 8th, 2021, 11:30 pm
Location: The King's Avenue, Golden Kingdom

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by David8192 »

balala wrote: November 15th, 2021, 9:35 pm I'm not at all, but am glad if you got it working well.
On your way to being the best , then?? :confused:
the DA GALLERY 8-) For some Reason, the square root of X2 does not involve X
User avatar
David8192
Posts: 246
Joined: July 8th, 2021, 11:30 pm
Location: The King's Avenue, Golden Kingdom

Re: Roundline, ToolTip; No?

Post by David8192 »

SCR2.JPG
scr.JPG
Okay. Two(2) Issues came up.
  • I want the Cpu (inner line) to display like the other 2. Total=1 on Cpu might not be a thing.
  • The tooltips are all crammed up. (It's like, first come, first serve but we are using the same space)

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
DynamicWindowSize=1
BackgroundMode=2
SolidColor=0,0,10,100

[mcpu]
Measure=cpu
[mcput]
Measure=cpu
Total=1
[mRamTotal]
Measure=PhysicalMemory
Total=1
[mRamUsed]
Measure=PhysicalMemory
AverageSize=1
UpdateDivider=1

[mSwapTotal]
Measure=SwapMemory
Total=1
UpdateDivider=5
[mSwapUsed]
Measure=SwapMemory
UpdateDivider=5


[concpu]
meter=shape
shape=rectangle 20,20,40,40,50 | fill lineargradient rgrad | strokecolor 255,255,255
rgrad= 315 | 255,0,0 ; 0.2 | 0,255,0 ; 1.0
UpdateDivider=-1
container=rcpu

[conswap]
meter=shape
shape=rectangle 10,10,60,60,50 | fill lineargradient rgrad | strokecolor 255,255,255
rgrad= 315 | 255,0,0 ; 0.2 | 0,255,0 ; 1.0
UpdateDivider=-1
container=mswap

[conram]
meter=shape
shape=rectangle 0,0,80,80,50 | fill lineargradient rgrad | strokecolor 255,255,255
rgrad= 315 | 255,0,0 ; 0.2 | 0,255,0 ; 1.0
UpdateDivider=-1
container=mra

[mrat]
Meter=ROUNDLINE
measurename=mRamTotal
h=80
w=80
startangle=(rad(90))
rotationangle=(rad(270))
linestart=30
linelength=35
linecolor=0,0,255
solid=1
ToolTipTitle="R a m"
ToolTipIcon=info
ToolTipText="%1b"
ToolTipType=1
UpdateDivider=-1

[mra]
Meter=ROUNDLINE
measurename=mRamUsed
h=80
w=80
startangle=(rad(90))
rotationangle=(rad(270))
linestart=30
linelength=35
linecolor=255,0,0
solid=1
ToolTipTitle="R a m"
ToolTipIcon=info
ToolTipText="%1b"
ToolTipType=1

[mswapt]
Meter=ROUNDLINE
measurename=mSwapTotal
h=80
w=80
startangle=(rad(90))
rotationangle=(rad(270))
linestart=20
linelength=25
linecolor=0,0,255
solid=1
ToolTipTitle="R a m"
ToolTipIcon=info
ToolTipText="%1b"
ToolTipType=1
UpdateDivider=-1

[mswap]
Meter=ROUNDLINE
measurename=mRamUsed
h=80
w=80
startangle=(rad(90))
rotationangle=(rad(270))
linestart=20
linelength=25
linecolor=255,0,0
solid=1
ToolTipTitle="R a m"
ToolTipIcon=info
ToolTipText="%1b"
ToolTipType=1

[rcpu]
meter=roundline
measurename=mcpu
h=80
w=80
startangle=(rad(90))
rotationangle=(rad(270))
linestart=10
linelength=15
linecolor=255,0,0
solid=1
ToolTipTitle="C p u"
ToolTipIcon=info
ToolTipText="%1%"
ToolTipType=1
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
the DA GALLERY 8-) For some Reason, the square root of X2 does not involve X