It is currently October 16th, 2019, 8:32 pm

DarkContextMenu

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 19567
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: DarkContextMenu

jsmorley » August 12th, 2019, 3:14 pm

Yeah, if I set the default app mode to "dark", the the plugin works to force Rainmeter context menus to dark.

Not a fan of this dark mode in Windows, 90% of the apps I run don't obey it and it turns into a mess. They may get this right someday.
mak_kawa
Posts: 268
Joined: December 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

Re: DarkContextMenu

mak_kawa » August 12th, 2019, 7:41 pm

Yes... when I set Windows setting "Choose your default app mode" from Light to Dark (in Japanese Windows, "既定のアプリモードを選択します" from 白 to 黒), the plugin works!

Thanks, jsmorley and of course oZone!!
oZone
Posts: 76
Joined: May 14th, 2018, 4:46 pm

Re: DarkContextMenu

oZone » September 4th, 2019, 2:00 pm

I have updated plugin.

Windows 10 build 10.0.18362 (update 1903) (maybe there was previous insider version) has changed one unnamed function, so it is possible to use dark mode ignoring system wide theme for apps.

Use option Force=1 together with DarkMode=1 to always use dark mode.

And again If there is some issues, reply here. I will try to fix it, but I won't promise anything.
(Working with undocumented methods is PIA).
mak_kawa
Posts: 268
Joined: December 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

Re: DarkContextMenu

mak_kawa » September 4th, 2019, 7:57 pm

Now I can use DarkContextMenu when Windows(1903) color mode is "White" with added "Force=1" option. Thanks a lot, oZone!
oZone
Posts: 76
Joined: May 14th, 2018, 4:46 pm

Re: DarkContextMenu

oZone » October 5th, 2019, 5:34 pm

I have updated plugin.

Should be more stable.