It is currently July 12th, 2020, 4:55 pm

DarkContextMenu

Share and get help with Plugins and Addons
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 21017
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: DarkContextMenu

Post by jsmorley »

Yeah, if I set the default app mode to "dark", the the plugin works to force Rainmeter context menus to dark.

Not a fan of this dark mode in Windows, 90% of the apps I run don't obey it and it turns into a mess. They may get this right someday.
mak_kawa
Posts: 732
Joined: December 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

Re: DarkContextMenu

Post by mak_kawa »

Yes... when I set Windows setting "Choose your default app mode" from Light to Dark (in Japanese Windows, "既定のアプリモードを選択します" from 白 to 黒), the plugin works!

Thanks, jsmorley and of course oZone!!
oZone
Posts: 133
Joined: May 14th, 2018, 4:46 pm

Re: DarkContextMenu

Post by oZone »

I have updated plugin.

Windows 10 build 10.0.18362 (update 1903) (maybe there was previous insider version) has changed one unnamed function, so it is possible to use dark mode ignoring system wide theme for apps.

Use option Force=1 together with DarkMode=1 to always use dark mode.

And again If there is some issues, reply here. I will try to fix it, but I won't promise anything.
(Working with undocumented methods is PIA).
mak_kawa
Posts: 732
Joined: December 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

Re: DarkContextMenu

Post by mak_kawa »

Now I can use DarkContextMenu when Windows(1903) color mode is "White" with added "Force=1" option. Thanks a lot, oZone!
oZone
Posts: 133
Joined: May 14th, 2018, 4:46 pm

Re: DarkContextMenu

Post by oZone »

I have updated plugin.

Should be more stable.
User avatar
Mor3bane
Posts: 859
Joined: May 7th, 2016, 7:32 am

Re: DarkContextMenu

Post by Mor3bane »

Works perfectly. Thanks oZone.

I can see better with my vampire eyes now. :twisted:
My DevArt Gallery

There are many ways to be different - there is only one way to be yourself - be amazing at it

The law of averages says what it means; even if you get everything right, you will get something wrong. Therefore; self managing error trapping initiates another set of averages - amongst the errors, some of them will not be errors, instead those instances will appear to be "luck". One cannot complain of the 'appearance' of 'infinite regress of causation', even if it does not have a predictable pattern, only that is requires luck to achieve.
oZone
Posts: 133
Joined: May 14th, 2018, 4:46 pm

Re: DarkContextMenu

Post by oZone »

Mor3bane wrote:
December 8th, 2019, 7:46 pm
Works perfectly. Thanks oZone.

I can see better with my vampire eyes now. :twisted:
You're welcome.

Also you can get updated plugin from https://github.com/ozone10/Rainmeter-DarkContextMenu.
oZone
Posts: 133
Joined: May 14th, 2018, 4:46 pm

Re: DarkContextMenu

Post by oZone »

Plugin updated with support for tooltips.
oZone
Posts: 133
Joined: May 14th, 2018, 4:46 pm

Re: DarkContextMenu

Post by oZone »

Plugin updated with support for dynamically created tooltips.
mak_kawa
Posts: 732
Joined: December 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

Re: DarkContextMenu

Post by mak_kawa »

Hi oZone

Thank you for providing a nice plugin. Really appreciate.

I have confirmed that the tooltip of my skin is shown in dark mode with Tooltip=1 option. But it seems to be effective for only a skin in which DarkMode plugin is set.

Is there a way to make dark tooltip valid in all skin loaded as the DarkMode=1 option? Do I need to set plugin measure with the option in all skin?