It is currently May 6th, 2024, 12:44 pm

RegExp Problems

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
MuffMan

RegExp Problems

Post by MuffMan »

Hi all,

I'm very new to coding in Rainmeter, and I'm having some trouble with RegExp. From the log file, my expression works fine, and I get the values that I'm looking for stored into StringIndex. The problem comes in that my meters aren't displaying the contents of StringIndex when called, and instead just display nothing. Just to see what would happen, I added the line

Code: Select all

Substitute="":"Test"
to my StringIndex=1 measure and now when I refresh the skin, the alternate text is displayed and then replaced by the original string I was trying to get to print before. Only problem now is that it's all grayed out and partially obscured as if something black was drawn on top of it.

Like I said, I'm very new to all of this, so I feel like I'm making a simple mistake here, I just can't seem to find it. Does anyone have any advice?

Thanks.
jsmorley
Developer

Re: RegExp Problems

Post by jsmorley »

if you can post the skin code in tags, we can certainly take a look at it.
MuffMan

Post by MuffMan »

Ah, should have done that before. This is all I have at the moment:

;Get printer status

[Variables]
fontName=Trebuchet MS
textSize=8
colorBar=235,170,0,255
colorText=255,255,255,205

;========================

[measurePrinter]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
UpdateRate=1500
Url=http://studentaffairs.case.edu/services/print2here/
RegExp="(?siU)<tr><td>Print2Carlton</td><td align="right"><font color="(.*)">(.*)</span>.*<tr><td>Print2Fribley</td><td align="right"><font color="(.*)">(.*)</span>"
StringIndex=1
Substitute="":"Test"

Debug=2

[measurePrinter2]
Measure=Plugin
Url=[measurePrinter]
StringIndex=2

;==========Everything Below Taken from other skin to test the meter properties

[styleTitle]
StringAlign=CENTER
StringCase=UPPER
StringStyle=BOLD
StringEffect=SHADOW