It is currently April 20th, 2024, 10:40 am

Animated HTC Clock

Clocks and timer skins
AlC

Animated HTC Clock

Post by AlC »

Hey Guys,

In the last few months there were 3 Suggestions that came again and again up: Ellipse, Flip Clock, Music Spectrum Vizualisor
So KreAch3R did the Ellipse meter and here is today the Flip Clock ;-)

An animated clock based on the HTC clock style. I done the animations with TransformationMatrix.

Thanks: Jsmorley and kaelri for helping me with my little Update problem. Alex2539 for his tutorial. And Merlin for his improvement tips.

Credit: I'm not good at creating good images, so the backgroundimage is from (edited by me a little bit) -> http://livven.deviantart.com/art/HTC-Sense-Clock-PSD-2-0-217500637?q=boost%3Apopular%20in%3Aresources%2Fapplications%2Fpsd%20htc%20clock&qo=2

Changes in v2:
- more realistic
- more smoother
- now you can edit the flipspeed/smooth (more informations in the ini, under Variables)
- disabled every measure, if they not used

At the moment I'm working on adding a good looking shadow...

So enjoy it, have fun, report bugs and feedback :)
Last edited by AlC on September 25th, 2011, 7:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Rainmeter - You are only limited by your imagination and creativity.
jsmorley
Developer

Re: Animated HTC Clock

Post by jsmorley »

Very cool!
donutmtoazt

Post by donutmtoazt »

Darn! Beat me to it... Oh well, I ended up not working on this project when school started, so I'm glad someone else actually created it.
This is my keyboard. There are many like it, but this one is mine.
MerlinTheRed
Rainmeter Sage

Post by MerlinTheRed »

This looks pretty cool. I like the look of these kinds of clocks.
There are a small number of suggestions I have, regarding the animation: