It is currently May 2nd, 2024, 11:47 pm

I need help on winamp skin, i hope you guys can help me.

General topics related to Rainmeter.
rld2140

I need help on winamp skin, i hope you guys can help me.

Post by rld2140 »

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie here, this is my first time to use rainmeter and i found it really awesome.
i am using the rainmeter winamp skin, i see you have to launch the winamp.exe first to enable the skin to function.
i can see also the rainmeter winamp skin is like a secondary interface winamp.exe on the desktop.

here's what i would want it to be if it's possible.
I have a playlist created, I would want the rainmeter winamp skin to function by itself without launching first the winamp.exe. I wanted it to go directly to the playlist which i have created and play it on the desktop when i click the play botton on the rainmeter winamp skin. I really don't know if this idea is possible, but if it is, I would really be interested how to make that happen.

I hope to hear from you guys...

More power to all of you and to your Genius work. :-)
Kaelri
Developer

Re: I need help on winamp skin, i hope you guys can help me.

Post by Kaelri »

This really isn't possible, I'm afraid. Rainmeter's skins only work by sending commands to and from full-powered applications - Winamp, iTunes, etc. None of the tools and resources of a media player are included in Rainmeter itself. It would take an enormous amount of work to make Rainmeter usable as a standalone player, and frankly that's just not what Rainmeter is about.
Jkon

Post by Jkon »

An alternative may be to use the command line interface.you could add a launch button to your winamp skin that will launch the playlist of your choice.This will however launch winamp also but it's still a shortcut to the playlist.This article maybe of use to you http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=180297

so you would have something like