It is currently May 2nd, 2024, 6:02 pm

Opacicty With Windows Blur Suggestion

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
digitaldeviant2

Opacicty With Windows Blur Suggestion

Post by digitaldeviant2 »

I'm new to coding rainmeter. I only started a few days ago, and it seems fairly simple. I wanted to use Aero in my thing that I'm creating, but I noticed that when I change the color intensity of my theme in the personalization options, in windows 7, rainmeter doesn't change the opacity along with windows. This is what I mean:

The bar on the left is the windows 7 task bar. The bar on the top is a meter in rainmeter I made to look windows 7-ish. (it's really easy to tell a difference with pink)

And here's some windows next to a menu I made for rainmeter.

It'd be really nice if this were to be added to the next version of rainmeter. I can work around this by adding a transparent black background behind the blur, but it would have to be manually adjusted.
Seahorse

Re: Opacicty With Windows Blur Suggestion

Post by Seahorse »

Are you using a background image of some sort with your meter? I've just tried pink and other colours and they look fine here (I am NOT using a background image on mine btw) If so change the play with alpha value of that image and see if that helps... ;-)
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Mike

My Skins at DeviantArt

poiru
Developer

Post by poiru »

I am not quite sure what you mean by changing opacity, as (AFAIK) the opacity of the blur cannot be changed. Could you be more specific? And, I assume that you're using Blur=1 (and, possibly, BlurRegion) in your skin?
Church Punk

Post by Church Punk »