It is currently April 28th, 2024, 8:12 am

Relative Position after RainmeterHideMeter

General topics related to Rainmeter.
Cheezzhead

Relative Position after RainmeterHideMeter

Post by Cheezzhead »

I'm new to the rainmeter skin-developing, and I'm having trouble using the relative position of a meter.

My problem is this: I use a if-condition to hide one ore more meters that are displayed next to each other. The meter directly below those (where Y=0R) is supposed to, well, display directly below them (obviously). But when the skin hides the last of those meters stacked next to each other, the relative position will fail and instead be displayed on the same level as the originals.

Might be a bit confusing, so here's an example: I have 3 meters A, B, and C, which are supposed to be stacked next to each other. I have 1 meter below it, let's call it D, that has a Y=0R, so it will display directly below the last meter (in this case, C):

A B C
D

Now, when my if-condition hides C, the relative position is messed up and D will instead be displayed at the same place as A.

My assumption was that if C would be hidden, the relative position would instead be linked to B, but that doesn't seem to be the case. Is there any easy way around this? I would like to retain the relative position if possible.

If this is too confusing, I can upload my skin.
jsmorley
Developer

Re: Relative Position after RainmeterHideMeter

Post by jsmorley »

Putting a Y=0R on a meter has nothing at all do so with where it is positioned in the X=axis though. it only means, put this "under" the last meter, relative to the bottom of it. Your problem is probably not with the Y=0R, but with whatever you are doing to make the X-axis relative as well.