It is currently May 5th, 2024, 9:26 pm

Two hard drives displayed with same measure

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
donkee
Posts: 5
Joined: May 4th, 2011, 11:55 pm

Two hard drives displayed with same measure

Post by donkee »

I have two hard drives that I am trying to measure using vertical bars. The bars are represented with inverted measures, but the strings are standard measures. Both bars show the same info (HDD1[C:]) and I can't figure out why!

Code: Select all

[Variables]
HDD1=C:
HDD2=E:

[mHDD1a]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Disk=#HDD1#
InvertMeasure=1

[mHDD2a]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Disk=#HDD1#

[mHDD1b]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Disk=#HDD2#
InvertMeasure=1

[mHDD2b]
Measure=FreeDiskSpace
Disk=#HDD2#

[mtrHDDBara]
Meter=Bar
MeasureName=mHDD1a
X=0
Y=0
W=150
H=#SCREENAREAHEIGHT#
SolidColor=0,0,0,0
BarColor=147,112,219,255
BarOrientation=VERTICAL
Flip=1

[mtrHardDa]
Meter=String
X=0
Y=0
W=150
H=24
FontColor=62,62,62,255
FontSize=24
Text="acheron"
AntiAlias=1
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=Trebuchet MS

[mtrHDD1a]
Meter=String
X=0
Y=15R
W=150
H=16
FontColor=62,62,62,255
FontSize=16
Text="space"
AntiAlias=1
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=Trebuchet MS

[mtrHDD2a]
Meter=String
MeasureName=mHDD2a
X=0
Y=10R
W=150
H=24
FontColor=62,62,62,255
FontSize=24
Text="%1B"
AntiAlias=1
StringAlign=LEFT
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=Trebuchet MS
Autoscale=1

[mtrHDDBarb]
Meter=Bar
MeasureName=mHDD1b
X=150
Y=0
W=150
H=#SCREENAREAHEIGHT#
SolidColor=0,0,0,0
BarColor=205,85,85,255
BarOrientation=VERTICAL
Flip=1

[mtrHardDb]
Meter=String
X=150
Y=0
W=150
H=24
FontColor=62,62,62,255
FontSize=24
Text="tartarus"
AntiAlias=1
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=Trebuchet MS

[mtrHDD1b]
Meter=String
X=150
Y=15R
W=150
H=16
FontColor=62,62,62,255
FontSize=16
Text="space"
AntiAlias=1
StringAlign=LEFT
FontFace=Trebuchet MS

[mtrHDD2b]
Meter=String
MeasureName=mHDD2b
X=150
Y=10R
W=150
H=24
FontColor=62,62,62,255
FontSize=24
Text="%1B"
AntiAlias=1
StringAlign=LEFT
StringStyle=BOLD
FontFace=Trebuchet MS
Autoscale=1
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22631
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Two hard drives displayed with same measure

Post by jsmorley »

Every place where you have:

Disk=

It should be:

Drive=

http://rainmeter.net/cms/Measures-FreeDiskSpace

Since there is no such thing as a setting "Disk" for that measure, it is always just defaulting to the first hard drive.
User avatar
donkee
Posts: 5
Joined: May 4th, 2011, 11:55 pm

Re: Two hard drives displayed with same measure

Post by donkee »

Duh! Thanks a bunch, that worked! This is my first skin ever, so I guess I'm bound to make stupid mistakes.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22631
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Two hard drives displayed with same measure

Post by jsmorley »

donkee wrote:Duh! Thanks a bunch, that worked! This is my first skin ever, so I guess I'm bound to make stupid mistakes.
I often still do, and I have a few skins under my belt.