It is currently May 7th, 2024, 8:28 pm

Gmail Messaage in SimpleSentenceThree by White-Baron

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
ketsudan

Gmail Messaage in SimpleSentenceThree by White-Baron

Post by ketsudan »

Hello! I searched around and couldn't seem to find this question already asked. If it was, sorry, I probably overlooked it.

Anyways, I have simplesentencethree, a skin by White-Baron over on deviantART. I have it working and all, but I have noticed that the little message over "You have # new emails." is acting kind of funny. In the code, there are various messages, but it only seems to display the messages 0-9 and repeat any number after that as if it were "1" and "2" instead of "12".

I am a total newbie at this sort of code, but I thought I'd give it a shot. Logic and CTRL+Z always works, right? I looked into the code and thought that putting 0s in front of the single digit numbers would solve this. It does, but it makes 0-9 displays as just 0-9 and not the little messages.

Here is the code below:
;----------MEASURES----------

[MeasureMail]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=https://#Username#:#Password#@gmail.google.com/gmail/feed/atom
RegExp="(?siU)<fullcount>(.*)</fullcount>"
Codepage=0
Download=1
UpdateRate=60
StringIndex=4

[MeasureMessage]
Measure=Plugin
Url=[MeasureMail]
StringIndex=1
UpdateRate=1