It is currently May 7th, 2024, 1:45 pm

[SOLVED] MeasureMemTotal Multiplying output by 3

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
Seahorse
Posts: 1175
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 5:56 pm
Location: Locks heath, UK

[SOLVED] MeasureMemTotal Multiplying output by 3

Post by Seahorse »

This is the Measure/Meter snipped out and it's a very slightly altered version of the tutorial one here.

I have 4 gig of RAM and at time of writing 1.9 is in use. Meter shows this:
Capture4.JPG
I've snipped the measure/meter out to look for typo's muppetry from the main skin, it looks fine to me but gets the same curious result. I'm running Win 7 64-bit/Rainmeter 2.1 beta.

Is this a problem with my code or is something else b0rked?
[Rainmeter]
DynamicWindowSize=1
BackgroundMode=2
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
Update=1000


[MeasureMemTotal]
Measure=Memory
Total=1
UpdateDivider=2

[MeasureMemUsed]
Measure=Memory
UpdateDivider=2

[MeasureMemFree]
Measure=Memory
InvertMeasure=1
UpdateDivider=2

[MeterRAMMemoryInfo]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureMemTotal
MeasureName2=MeasureMemUsed
MeasureName3=MeasureMemFree
X=5
Y=205
W=200
H=30
ClipString=1
FontColor=#Color1#
AutoScale=1
Text="RAM Total %1 :: Used %2 Free %3"
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Seahorse on April 20th, 2011, 8:53 am, edited 2 times in total.
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Mike

My Skins at DeviantArt

User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22631
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: MeasureMemTotal Multiplying output by 3

Post by jsmorley »

Not sure what that image has to do with anything.
User avatar
Seahorse
Posts: 1175
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 5:56 pm
Location: Locks heath, UK

Re: MeasureMemTotal Multiplying output by 3

Post by Seahorse »

Death by cut & paste. Replacement is up... :?
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Mike

My Skins at DeviantArt

User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22631
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: MeasureMemTotal Multiplying output by 3

Post by jsmorley »

As has been noted before, the manual IS your friend.

http://rainmeter.net/cms/Measures-Memory
Measures the amount of virtual memory free in bytes. Virtual memory is equal to Pagefile + RAM + RAM.

You might mean to use:

http://rainmeter.net/cms/Measures-PhysicalMemory
Measures the amount of physical RAM memory free in bytes.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
DynamicWindowSize=1
Update=1000

[MeasurePhysMemTotal]
Measure=PhysicalMemory
Total=1
UpdateDivider=2

[MeasurePhysMemUsed]
Measure=PhysicalMemory
UpdateDivider=2

[MeasurePhysMemFree]
Measure=PhysicalMemory
InvertMeasure=1
UpdateDivider=2

[MeterMemoryInfo]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasurePhysMemTotal
MeasureName2=MeasurePhysMemUsed
MeasureName3=MeasurePhysMemFree
X=0r
Y=10R
FontSize=15
FontColor=255,255,255,255
AntiAlias=1
AutoScale=1
Text="Physical Memory: [Total: %1] [Used: %2] [Free: %3]" 
User avatar
Seahorse
Posts: 1175
Joined: June 9th, 2010, 5:56 pm
Location: Locks heath, UK

Re: MeasureMemTotal Multiplying output by 3

Post by Seahorse »

/me smashes face into keyboard... :oops:

I shouldn't do this stuff in the small hours I guess. Thank you Sir. :D
"Regrettably your planet is one of those scheduled for demolition"
Mike

My Skins at DeviantArt

User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22631
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: MeasureMemTotal Multiplying output by 3

Post by jsmorley »

Absolutely no problem.