It is currently July 13th, 2024, 5:46 pm

How to edit Gnometer data display unit?

General topics related to Rainmeter.
Jawdan
Posts: 3
Joined: March 31st, 2011, 8:36 am

How to edit Gnometer data display unit?

Post by Jawdan »

Hey guys,

Gnometer displays the total download in Tb once it goes over 1000GiB, how can I change it to display it in GiB even though it is over 1000GiB, that is: how can I set it to NOT say Tb.

Picture:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: How to edit Gnometer data display unit?

Post by poiru »

Jawdan wrote:Hey guys,

Gnometer displays the total download in Tb once it goes over 1000GiB, how can I change it to display it in GiB even though it is over 1000GiB, that is: how can I set it to NOT say Tb.
Add the following below [Item4Value]:

Code: Select all

Autoscale=0
Scale=1073741824
That'll force it to display gigabytes.
Jawdan
Posts: 3
Joined: March 31st, 2011, 8:36 am

Re: How to edit Gnometer data display unit?

Post by Jawdan »

poiru wrote: Add the following below [Item4Value]:

Code: Select all

Autoscale=0
Scale=1073741824
That'll force it to display gigabytes.
Now looks like:
[Item4Value]
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=sTextR
MeasureName=mTotalDownload
Autoscale=0
Scale=1073741824

showing it as "1414B" not 1414 GB
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: How to edit Gnometer data display unit?

Post by poiru »

Add Text="%1 GB"
Jawdan
Posts: 3
Joined: March 31st, 2011, 8:36 am

Re: How to edit Gnometer data display unit?

Post by Jawdan »

Many thanks :D