It is currently January 30th, 2023, 5:48 pm

Rainmeter not visible

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
WhatsCrackin
Posts: 2
Joined: February 21st, 2011, 5:43 am

Rainmeter not visible

Post by WhatsCrackin »

I was using the default skin when I decided to close the skin,and now I can't see anything. I tried restarting rainmeter, and nothing is there (like the cpu usage square,etc) so I can't seem to start up the default skin again or go to the settings. (I'm running Windows 7 Ultimate)
User avatar
JoBu
Posts: 271
Joined: February 16th, 2011, 12:46 am
Location: California

Re: Rainmeter not visible

Post by JoBu »

So, you closed the skin itself, but when you hit 'load' on the theme it isn't reloading the skin?

If you close a skin and it saves the theme without the skin present, it will not load them the next time you start the theme up... is that the problem?

You could try loading individual skins via 'Rainbrowser'... just go to the 'browse' tab and select skins one at a time.

To find it, go to the start\programs\rainmeter folder. You could also right clik the tray icon, go to 'Configs\Manage Themes'.

Hope something there helps.
WhatsCrackin
Posts: 2
Joined: February 21st, 2011, 5:43 am

Re: Rainmeter not visible

Post by WhatsCrackin »

Thanks so much for the reply, JoBu! =) RainBrowser solved it. Again,thank you for the help! Now since it is solved,feel free to lock this thread.