It is currently May 8th, 2024, 7:13 am

!RainmeterPluginBang "msiTunes Play" doesn't work

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
User avatar
JpsCrazy
Posts: 667
Joined: April 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm
Location: NY, USA

!RainmeterPluginBang "msiTunes Play" doesn't work

Post by JpsCrazy »

I think there's a problem with: !RainmeterPluginBang "measureiTunes Play"
I have measureiTunes set, and every other bang I've tried worked, even PlayPause, but for some reason Play won't work.
However, with measureiTunes with the line Commad=Play and that used as a measure with PluginBang works.
I don't think it's a conflict with iTunes and Rainmeter, or a problem with the plugin.
(iTunes version 10.1.1 || Rainmeter Version 1.4 Beta rev 692 (32-bit))

I made a simple skin to test this:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]

[msiTunes]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\iTunesPlugin.dll

[mtPlay]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=AAAAAA
W=30
H=30
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "msiTunes Play"]

[mtPause]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=AAAAAA
W=30
H=30
X=10R
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "msiTunes Pause"]
Now with the line command=play:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]

[msiTunes]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\iTunesPlugin.dll

[msiTunesPlay]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\iTunesPlugin.dll
Command=Play

[mtPlay]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=AAAAAA
W=30
H=30
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "msiTunesPlay"]

[mtPause]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=AAAAAA
W=30
H=30
X=10R
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "msiTunes Pause"]
Also:
I'm well aware dynamic variables cannot be used with plugins (although !RainmeterWriteKeyValue can, yada yada yada)
Although, can dynamic variables be used with !RainmeterPluginBang? I'm starting to think no.


P.S. - Originally this post was the question about DynamicVariables=1 and !RainmeterPluginBang, now it's a problem with !RainmeterPluginBang "measureiTunes Play" which appears to be more of a bug. If appropiate, will an admin please move this post to the Bugs Section?
Last edited by JpsCrazy on January 10th, 2011, 6:18 pm, edited 6 times in total.
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: PluginBang and DynamicVariables

Post by poiru »

Yes, I think so. Let me go check.
User avatar
JpsCrazy
Posts: 667
Joined: April 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm
Location: NY, USA

Re: PluginBang and DynamicVariables

Post by JpsCrazy »

In retrospect, I think it's more a problem with:
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "msiTunes Play"]

I have msiTunes set, and every other bang I've tried worked, even PlayPause, but for some reason Play won't work. I'm trying to look further into it.
User avatar
JpsCrazy
Posts: 667
Joined: April 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm
Location: NY, USA

Re: PluginBang and DynamicVariables

Post by JpsCrazy »

Yeah, the problem is with !RainmeterPluginBang "msiTunes Play".
I made a simple skin where Pause works but Play does not.

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]

[msiTunes]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\iTunesPlugin.dll

[mtPlay]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=AAAAAA
W=30
H=30
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "msiTunes Play"]

[mtPause]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=AAAAAA
W=30
H=30
X=10R
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "msiTunes Pause"]
User avatar
JpsCrazy
Posts: 667
Joined: April 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm
Location: NY, USA

Re: !RainmeterPluginBang "msiTunes Play" doesn't work

Post by JpsCrazy »

I don't think it's a conflict with iTunes and Rainmeter, or a problem with the plugin.
measureiTunes with the line Commad=Play and that used as a measure with PluginBang works.

Now with the line command=play:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]

[msiTunes]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\iTunesPlugin.dll

[msiTunesPlay]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\iTunesPlugin.dll
Command=Play

[mtPlay]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=AAAAAA
W=30
H=30
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "msiTunesPlay"]

[mtPause]
Meter=Image
SolidColor=AAAAAA
W=30
H=30
X=10R
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "msiTunes Pause"]
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: !RainmeterPluginBang "msiTunes Play" doesn't work

Post by poiru »

Heh, I seem to have forgotten to include Play when I added the ability to override Command= in the bang :oops: Will be added for next beta.
User avatar
JpsCrazy
Posts: 667
Joined: April 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm
Location: NY, USA

Re: !RainmeterPluginBang "msiTunes Play" doesn't work

Post by JpsCrazy »

poiru wrote:Heh, I seem to have forgotten to included Play when I added the ability to override command in the bang :oops: Will be added for next beta.
:P We all make mistakes. At least I know I'm not insane, at the moment. Now to post my next problem.
I think I need a break soon...
User avatar
JpsCrazy
Posts: 667
Joined: April 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm
Location: NY, USA

Re: !RainmeterPluginBang "msiTunes Play" doesn't work

Post by JpsCrazy »

P.S. - DynamicVariables and !RainmeterPluginBang seem to work fine together now that we have this mess sorted out.