It is currently May 7th, 2024, 1:01 am

"if" in rainmeter

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
ThOxide

"if" in rainmeter

Post by ThOxide »

Hi, I just installed rainmeter, and already figured how to do a ton of usefull things with it, however I can't figure out how to do specific actions if some variable/meter changes.
What I'm trying to do is to make a small text display of my virtual desktop status, i'm using dexpot for virtual desktops. I already figured out how to use rainmeters virtual desktop plugin, there is a meter there called current desktop which returns current desktop number, it works great, now what I want is to do some specific actions in response to change in that number (like if statements in programming), but since I'm new to rainmeter I can't figure out how.
I have 4 virtual desktops and heres what im trying to do
App when I'm using first desktop

web dev mpc im

when I'm using second desktop

web dev mpc im

and so on.

As I already said I know how to display text with rainmeter and how to get current desktop number, what I dont know is how to make changes when desktop number changes, I know It is possible to execute !bangs when VD number.
ThOxide

Re: "if" in rainmeter

Post by ThOxide »

sgtevmckay

Post by sgtevmckay »

Greetings ThOxide :welcome:

If you hit any further snags or have additional questions.
Let us know :great:
ThOxide

Post by ThOxide »

sgtevmckay wrote:Greetings ThOxide :welcome:

If you hit any further snags or have additional questions.
Let us know :great:
Thanks, I'm using eD, rainmeter, dexpot combo and this setup has a lot of issues, however I still prefer it to original windows shell.