It is currently May 26th, 2022, 2:51 pm

Help with old weather code

General topics related to Rainmeter.
LuLu
Posts: 3
Joined: November 3rd, 2010, 3:55 am

Help with old weather code

Post by LuLu »

Hola , I'm new here . My name is Luis and I'm new here

Recently , I came across this theme that I absolutely love and after hours of playing with it I noticed that I wasn't going anywhere . I don't know how to code it ): I have been trying to move it from Accuweather to just letting you post a weather url or RSS feed .

The theme I found is located here : http://customize.org/rainmeter/skins/67189

And the code I been trying to change is :

;Please visit http://www.rainmeter.net/locate_code
;to get your location code from AccuWeeather
;place code next to the "dest1" and dest2 below
; Brno
dest1=USTX0294
vLABEL.DESTINATION1="Corpus Christi"
; Trebic
dest2=USTX0294
vLABEL.DESTINATION2="Corpus Christi"

Any help would be appreciated
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: Help with old weather code

Post by poiru »

AccuWeather feeds don't work. You need to switch over to (a skin that uses) Weather.com, Yahoo Weather, etc.
User avatar
karmat
Posts: 329
Joined: July 7th, 2009, 11:10 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Help with old weather code

Post by karmat »

In Hud Vision, there are a couple of weather skins in the suite. Forget the Accuweather ones, they don't work anymore.

But you can use the skins in the Weather.com-OLD!! folder. Use either Weather-ONE.ini (this one has only one location) or Weather.ini (this will show two locations).


Make sure your code looks like this...

dest1=USTX0294
vLABEL.DESTINATION1="Corpus Christi"
;Trebic
dest2=you can put a different location here
vLABEL.DESTINATION2="name the different location here"

Then, further down, you have to change the line (and this is what will make it work)...

Url=http://xoap.weather.com/weather/local/#dest2#?cc=*&unit=#SCALE#&dayf=6

to...

Url=http://xml.weather.com/weather/local/#dest2#?cc=*&unit=#SCALE#&dayf=6
LuLu
Posts: 3
Joined: November 3rd, 2010, 3:55 am

Re: Help with old weather code

Post by LuLu »

Thank you so much !! I was actually wanting help rewriting the code or finding out if I could copy and paste something to make this one work because I really like the way the weather is drawn in this skin .

I'll go find a HUD that I could copy and paste that with because the url I find is :

[MeasureACCUWeatherXML]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
; updated weather ~15minut
UpdateRate=90
Url=http://rainmeter.accu-weather.com/widget/rainmeter/weather-data.asp?Location=#dest2#&metric=#SCALE#
RegExp=

Thank you so much karmat
User avatar
karmat
Posts: 329
Joined: July 7th, 2009, 11:10 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Help with old weather code

Post by karmat »

LuLu wrote:

I'll go find a HUD that I could copy and paste that with because the url I find is :
This is the one I thought you were using... http://customize.org/rainmeter/skins/58074
User avatar
tru
Posts: 169
Joined: January 12th, 2010, 4:24 am
Location: A Salty Piece of Land...

Re: Help with old weather code

Post by tru »

If you are looking for a weather skin try this one.. http://browse.deviantart.com/?qh=&section=&global=1&q=visions+weather#/d2m3phn . You can set it up how ya like and it has the same weather icons (plus 7 other sets).
LuLu
Posts: 3
Joined: November 3rd, 2010, 3:55 am

Re: Help with old weather code

Post by LuLu »

Thank you guys , I managed to make it work ^^;