It is currently April 13th, 2024, 2:51 am

Resizing image in a rotator

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
User avatar
Elizabeth
Posts: 5
Joined: June 17th, 2009, 5:16 pm

Resizing image in a rotator

Post by Elizabeth »

Hi!

Don't if it's cause I don't look at the good place, but when I try to use a "ROTATOR" meter to show a picture, I can't resize it with the "W & H" value.

Is it a bug or it's not a feature yet.


Why I want that?

Simple: I want a picture frame skin on my desktop. Now I use the QUOTE measure and IMAGE meter, but I'm forced to use a frame that is angled.

If there is a way to get around that, it will be nice. If not I'll wait for this feature to be added...

Thanks

Ps: this is my desktop I made every skin but the battery one...
My Desktop
dragonmage
Developer
Posts: 1270
Joined: April 3rd, 2009, 4:31 am
Location: NC, US

Re: Resizing image in a rotator

Post by dragonmage »

I corrected your link, those links can't be used as [img] you'll have to just use [url]

Could you be a little more clear? Why are you forced to use an angled frame?
dragonmage
Developer
Posts: 1270
Joined: April 3rd, 2009, 4:31 am
Location: NC, US

Re: Resizing image in a rotator

Post by dragonmage »

Also, may I ask what you are using for your systray?
User avatar
Elizabeth
Posts: 5
Joined: June 17th, 2009, 5:16 pm

Re: Resizing image in a rotator

Post by Elizabeth »

dragonmage wrote:I corrected your link, those links can't be used as [img] you'll have to just use [url]

Could you be a little more clear? Why are you forced to use an angled frame?
It's my "Fancy side"... Originaly the image that I use for the picture frame was angled.... Then the "window/space" for the background (Red part) was angled...

Then I`ve tried to use the rotator (Unseccessfully) to rotate the picture that I want to show in...

Thanks
User avatar
Elizabeth
Posts: 5
Joined: June 17th, 2009, 5:16 pm

Re: Resizing image in a rotator

Post by Elizabeth »

dragonmage wrote:Also, may I ask what you are using for your systray?
I've found a plug-in for rocketdock with a EXE file that I use in my owm skin

If you want it, I can packed it and send it to you
As you wish...