It is currently May 17th, 2024, 1:28 am

Ending A Loop?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Riving

Ending A Loop?

Post by Riving »

Hey everybody! This is my first post and I'm a newbie so please be nice if I ask a pretty stupid question, I'm assuming I will :D

I recently have gotten into Rainmeter and it is definitely an awesome tool. I have been experimenting with implementing animation into some of my skins, however I'm having some trouble with the converted gif files. I was able to get them running and they loop on a constant basis, however what I would like is to have them only activate when I hover over them or activate them manually, as well as have the animation stop once the process has finished, meaning once the animation runs through beginning to end I don't want it to loop over and over again.

I've been previously able to get hoverover, leaveaction, and clickactions all working fine but it seems to be different with a looping animation and would as it looks require a conditional operator (I'm guessing? :cry: )

Can anybody help me out with how my coding should look if I want my animation to stop once It gets to a certain frame as well as only activate once I hover over the skin?

Here's what my coding looks like so far (This is just my experimentation at work)(Anything I'm putting into quotes is just explanation of what I was trying to do in my coding)

[Rainmeter]
Author=Josh
Update=100

[BlankSquare]
(This was just to try and help out with the hoverover and leaveaction executes as this was how I got my other executes working how I wanted)
Meter=Image
SolidColor=0,100,0,255
W=150
H=150

[ImageMeter]
Meter=Image
ImageName=ImagesFrames\Frame[ImageNumberCalc].png
DynamicVariables=1

[ImageNumberCalc]
Measure=Calc
Formula=Counter%12 > 11 ? 1 : 2 (This is where I tried implementing my conditional operator although it doesn't work)
Substitute=".00000":""
IfAboveValue=1
IfAboveAction=ImageName=ImagesFrames\Frame11.png