It is currently June 18th, 2024, 9:24 am

Ping Plugin Help

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
spoonman184
Posts: 10
Joined: August 31st, 2010, 1:28 am

Ping Plugin Help

Post by spoonman184 »

Having trouble getting the latency to show with the ping plugin. I have this in another skin's configuration. Constantly displays "0".

Code: Select all

[MeasurePing]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\PingPlugin
UpdateRate=3
Timeout=5000
TimeoutValue="Destination not responding"
DestAddress=www.google.com

[MeterPing]
Meter=STRING
X=10
Y=100
MeasureName=MeasurePing
FontColor=#fontColor.Text#
FontSize=#FontHeight#
FontFace=#FontName#
AntiAlias=1
Text="Latency (www.google.com): %1"
Gentle Ben
Posts: 13
Joined: August 30th, 2010, 1:39 pm

Re: Ping Plugin Help

Post by Gentle Ben »

this plug in.... i can has? :D
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Ping Plugin Help

Post by Chewtoy »

Gentle Ben wrote:this plug in.... i can has? :D
You already have the plugin.
It comes with rainmeter.
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22639
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Ping Plugin Help

Post by jsmorley »

Chewtoy wrote: You already have the plugin.
It comes with rainmeter.
I think there is a cheeseburger in there too.
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Ping Plugin Help

Post by Chewtoy »

jsmorley wrote: I think there is a cheeseburger in there too.
I've seen things you won't believe!
I don't think, therefore I'm not.