It is currently June 18th, 2024, 9:02 pm

Digital circles alarm?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
User avatar
Wrathos
Posts: 15
Joined: August 26th, 2010, 4:21 am
Location: East Coast USA

Digital circles alarm?

Post by Wrathos »

Hi im trying to put a basic alarm into digital circles and just have it coded right in so it would have to be changed in the skin's code and truth be told i have no idea what i need to do what i want is for it to have am pm hours minutes and seconds available if someone could help me that would be great
...In a phrase The demon of hades.
User avatar
Wrathos
Posts: 15
Joined: August 26th, 2010, 4:21 am
Location: East Coast USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by Wrathos »

the desired alarm would be a music file but i i think i understand how that should work
...In a phrase The demon of hades.
User avatar
JpsCrazy
Posts: 667
Joined: April 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm
Location: NY, USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by JpsCrazy »

The easiest way I can think of is to have the time measure only have numbers then have a calc read that, if it's equal to whatever time you want it to be then Rainmeter plays a music file.

Code: Select all

[msTimeHour]
Measure=Time
Format=%I

[msTimeMin]
Measure=Time
Format=%M

[msTimeSec]
Measure=Time
Format=%S

[msAlarm]
Measure=Calc
Formula=[msTimeHour][msTimeMin][msTimeSec]
DynamicVariables=1
IfEqualValue=093000
;--That'd be 9:30. Use 24 hour time for AM vs PM.
IfEqualAction=!Execute [PLAY #PathtoSoundFile#\alarm.wav]
User avatar
Wrathos
Posts: 15
Joined: August 26th, 2010, 4:21 am
Location: East Coast USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by Wrathos »

it works for the most part the only problem is it doesnt play the sound file just the error tone
...In a phrase The demon of hades.
User avatar
JpsCrazy
Posts: 667
Joined: April 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm
Location: NY, USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by JpsCrazy »

Wrathos wrote:it works for the most part the only problem is it doesnt play the sound file just the error tone
Did you type the path correctly?
Did you include the file and filetype? (As in .wav, .mp3, etc.)
If there are spaces in the path, did you surround it in quotes?
User avatar
Wrathos
Posts: 15
Joined: August 26th, 2010, 4:21 am
Location: East Coast USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by Wrathos »

this is what i have
IfEqualAction=!Execute [PLAY C:\Users\Lance\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\HUD.Vision\Black\digitalcircle\alarm.wav]
...In a phrase The demon of hades.
User avatar
JpsCrazy
Posts: 667
Joined: April 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm
Location: NY, USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by JpsCrazy »

I misunderstood the Manual, sorry.
Just change it to:
IfEqualAction=PLAY C:\Users\Lance\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\HUD.Vision\Black\digitalcircle\alarm.wav
User avatar
Wrathos
Posts: 15
Joined: August 26th, 2010, 4:21 am
Location: East Coast USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by Wrathos »

sadly its still not working
...In a phrase The demon of hades.
User avatar
JpsCrazy
Posts: 667
Joined: April 18th, 2010, 2:16 pm
Location: NY, USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by JpsCrazy »

I just tested it on my computer and it worked fine.
Post your whole code in

Code: Select all

 tags?
User avatar
Wrathos
Posts: 15
Joined: August 26th, 2010, 4:21 am
Location: East Coast USA

Re: Digital circles alarm?

Post by Wrathos »

Code: Select all

[Variables]
Upadate=10

[MeasureAMPM]
Measure=Time
Format=%p

[MeasureTime]
Measure=Time

[MeasureTimeH]
Measure=Time
Format="%I"

[MeasureTimeM]
Measure=Time
Format="%M"

[MeasureDate]
Measure=Time
Format="%a, %b %#d %Y"

[MeasureTimeS]
Measure=Time
Format="%S"

[MeasureASec]
Measure=Calc
Formula=MeasureTime % 2
MaxValue=1
MinValue=0
Substitute="0":"","1":":"

[MeasureCalc]
Measure=Calc
Formula=[MeasureTimeAMPM]+[MeasureTimeH]+[MeasureTimeM]+[MeasureTimeS]

[msAlarm]
Measure=Calc
Formula=[MeasureTimeH][MeasureTimeM][MeasureTimeS]
DynamicVariables=1
IfEqualValue=013000
IfEqualAction=PLAY C:\Users\Lance\Documents\Rainmeter\Skins\HUD.Vision\Black\digitalcircle\alarm.wav
...In a phrase The demon of hades.