It is currently May 27th, 2024, 8:20 pm

Button problem fixed, but new one

General topics related to Rainmeter.
Varyak
Posts: 2
Joined: July 16th, 2010, 9:18 pm

Button problem fixed, but new one

Post by Varyak »

Hey Guys, i have a little problem with a button, okay 2 buttons but i think the same problem, i wrote a little musicplayer for rainmeter and want to use symbols of the webdings font, but when im klick the symbol it don't work correctly i thing it use the script for play, only when i click exact the right line it works perfect. Also prev button have a similar problem the only diffrent it use the pause script and works only when i cklick the right triangle.

Here my code exaple for the pause button:

Code: Select all

[MeterPause]
Meter=String
Text=";"
X=75
Y=52
FontColor=#Colour#, 200
FontSize=15
FontFace=Webdings
StringStyle=Bold
StringAlign=Left
LeftMouseDownAction=!execute [!RainmeterPluginBang "Measuretitle SendMessage 273 40046 0"]
AntiAlias=1
Edit:

So my new problem, i want a RSS Reader on my Desktop but no one supports german umlauts (ä,ü,ö), i only se question marks.

Sorry for my bad english but i hope you can understand and help me.
Last edited by Varyak on July 17th, 2010, 9:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22634
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Button "problem"

Post by jsmorley »

try adding the line:

SolidColor=0,0,0,1 to each meter

This will put an invisible "box" around each meter so you don't have to click exactly on the wingding.
Varyak
Posts: 2
Joined: July 16th, 2010, 9:18 pm

Re: Button "problem"

Post by Varyak »

Thank you for the tip but i change to images for the buttons, because it doesnt work with adding the line, but now it seems to be work correctly.