It is currently May 2nd, 2024, 11:19 pm

multi-core processor bar measure FAIL

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
wand3r0r
Posts: 3
Joined: July 5th, 2010, 11:29 pm

multi-core processor bar measure FAIL

Post by wand3r0r »

I'm using the code:

Code: Select all

[MeasureCPU23]

Measure=CPU
processor=23
InvertMeasure=1
	
	[MeterCPUText23]

Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureCPU23
X=5
Y=5R
W=105
H=15
FontColor=#Color2#
Text="CPU23: %1%"
AntiAlias=1

	[MeterCPUGraph23]

Meter=bar
MeasureName=MeasureCPU23
X=100
Y=r
W=100
H=15
SolidColor=#Color3#
BarColor=#Color4#
BarOrientation=HORIZONTAL
this is returning results when i obviously dont have a 23 core processor.
this isnt my main concern however. what has been bothering me is: since this doesnt return an error can the readings from my other 22 cores 8-) be trusted?
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22631
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: multi-core processor bar measure FAIL

Post by jsmorley »

wand3r0r wrote:I'm using the code:

Code: Select all

[MeasureCPU23]

Measure=CPU
processor=23
InvertMeasure=1
	
	[MeterCPUText23]

Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureCPU23
X=5
Y=5R
W=105
H=15
FontColor=#Color2#
Text="CPU23: %1%"
AntiAlias=1

	[MeterCPUGraph23]

Meter=bar
MeasureName=MeasureCPU23
X=100
Y=r
W=100
H=15
SolidColor=#Color3#
BarColor=#Color4#
BarOrientation=HORIZONTAL
this is returning results when i obviously dont have a 23 core processor.
this isnt my main concern however. what has been bothering me is: since this doesnt return an error can the readings from my other 22 cores 8-) be trusted?
If Processor= is missing or invalid, the measure will return the average of all actual cores.
wand3r0r
Posts: 3
Joined: July 5th, 2010, 11:29 pm

Re: multi-core processor bar measure FAIL

Post by wand3r0r »

so processor "23" is the same as Measure=CPU?
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 22631
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: multi-core processor bar measure FAIL

Post by jsmorley »

wand3r0r wrote:so processor "23" is the same as Measure=CPU?
Seems to be....
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: multi-core processor bar measure FAIL

Post by poiru »

wand3r0r wrote:since this doesnt return an error can the readings from my other 22 cores 8-) be trusted?
If you look at the log, something like this will be there:

Code: Select all

DEBUG: (00:00:11.388) [mCPU] Invalid Processor: 10