It is currently May 19th, 2024, 3:05 pm

grr...DesktopWorkArea randomly screws up?

General topics related to Rainmeter.
falconwing64
Posts: 4
Joined: June 24th, 2010, 7:40 pm

grr...DesktopWorkArea randomly screws up?

Post by falconwing64 »

I've got "DesktopWorkArea=0,30,1366,768" in my rainmeter.ini file. I've read that this should only be messed up by apps that go full-screen, or change resolution. However, I've noticed that iTunes is screwing it up. Any idea as to why?

P.S. is there an easy way to fix my screen after this happens aside from closing rainmeter and opening it again?
User avatar
Alex2539
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 642
Joined: July 19th, 2009, 5:59 am
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada

Re: grr...DesktopWorkArea randomly screws up?

Post by Alex2539 »

I don't know much about iTunes, but if it's lways possible that it's setting the work area itself for some reason. If pretty much anything touches the work area, you lose your settings from Rainmeter. And no, the only way to put it back is by restarting Rainmeter.
ImageImageImageImage
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: grr...DesktopWorkArea randomly screws up?

Post by poiru »

Alex2539 wrote:And no, the only way to put it back is by restarting Rainmeter.
If you have 1.3 beta r483, you can also "Refresh All" to restore DWA settings.