It is currently June 18th, 2024, 9:58 am

Config Start Hidden

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
NuttyMonk
Posts: 9
Joined: June 25th, 2010, 9:21 am

Config Start Hidden

Post by NuttyMonk »

Hi all, how can i start a config hidden?

I want it to only show up when i put my mouse over another config. I have all the bangs working to show/hide the config that i want to start hidden, i just can figure out how to start it hidden in the first place.

Also, if a config is hidden, does it still update every "x" milliseconds? (e.g. use up cpu etc)

Cheers
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 995
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Config Start Hidden

Post by Chewtoy »

Why do you want it loaded?
Why not just use !RainmeterShow !RainmeterHide or !RainmeterToggle ?
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
NuttyMonk
Posts: 9
Joined: June 25th, 2010, 9:21 am

Re: Config Start Hidden

Post by NuttyMonk »

That is what i'm doing but the config always starts as visible. I want it to start hidden and then toggle it's visibility when i put my cursor over/off the config which always shows.

I know you can start a meter hidden, but there doesn't seem to be anything to do that with an actual config unless there is a workaround for it which idon't know.
User avatar
kenz0
Developer
Posts: 263
Joined: July 31st, 2009, 2:23 pm
Location: Tokyo, JPN

Re: Config Start Hidden

Post by kenz0 »

Add StartHidden=1 to [your skin's] section in "Rainmeter.ini"
Or, add OnRefreshAction=!RainmeterHide to [Rainmeter] section in your skin.
.
Image