It is currently October 7th, 2024, 3:32 am

Help With Transparency On Monterey

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
y0himba

Help With Transparency On Monterey

Post by y0himba »

Hello.

I am currently in love with a skin suite called Monterey. It has the perfect Now Playing skin except for a small detail. I'd like the background on the gadget to be 100% transparent. As a matter of fact, if they could ALL have transparent backgrounds...

I have tried searching through the files in the @resources folder, but I am old and drive for a living so my brain feels like it is grasping what is going on, but I cannot figure it out.

The skin is located at https://github.com/creewick/MontereyRainmeter/releases.

It's been archived, but I still tried getting in touch with the author for their help. There has been no response.

If anyone can help me with the code, I'd greatly appreciate it. Thank you.
---
Once up a time there was a now playing signature here. Now it is no more. Maybe someone can make a now playing sig gen for Last.fm? :thumbup:
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Help With Transparency On Monterey

Post by eclectic-tech »

y0himba wrote: September 16th, 2024, 12:57 am Hello.

I am currently in love with a skin suite called Monterey. It has the perfect Now Playing skin except for a small detail. I'd like the background on the gadget to be 100% transparent. As a matter of fact, if they could ALL have transparent backgrounds...

I have tried searching through the files in the @resources folder, but I am old and drive for a living so my brain feels like it is grasping what is going on, but I cannot figure it out.

The skin is located at https://github.com/creewick/MontereyRainmeter/releases.

It's been archived, but I still tried getting in touch with the author for their help. There has been no response.

If anyone can help me with the code, I'd greatly appreciate it. Thank you.