It is currently July 13th, 2024, 9:32 pm

editing Application launcher

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
dfrd158
Posts: 4
Joined: June 20th, 2010, 2:57 pm

editing Application launcher

Post by dfrd158 »

Hi everyone,
I've searched around for info on this topic but can't find any, so could someone help please.
I'm using the current version of rainmeter, windows Vista and the Gnometer application launcher. The application launcher is good but i want to change the applications in the launcher, so rather than Firefox, to launch Chrome etc.
Any help on editing it? Or do I need to create a custom application launcher to get the applications I want?
thanks for your help
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: editing Application launcher

Post by poiru »

Right-click on the skin -> Configs -> Gnometer -> Settings.ini

Then click on Apps and change the path and icon. Remember to Save.
hito22
Posts: 2
Joined: June 20th, 2010, 11:34 am

Re: editing Application launcher

Post by hito22 »

Hi dfrd158

Your problem is easy to fix
go to configs- gnometer-setings.ini -enter
now you see gnometer configuration tool
then >Apps - choose shortcut and insert icon path and app path
at the end - save

thats all
dfrd158
Posts: 4
Joined: June 20th, 2010, 2:57 pm

Re: editing Application launcher

Post by dfrd158 »

thanks everyone thats a lot of help,
Ive got one further problem, I want to use Chrome as one of my apps, but it's not in program files, so when I point the application launcher to chrome (which is in app data), i cant click the icon on the application launcher
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: editing Application launcher

Post by poiru »

dfrd158 wrote:thanks everyone thats a lot of help,
Ive got one further problem, I want to use Chrome as one of my apps, but it's not in program files, so when I point the application launcher to chrome (which is in app data), i cant click the icon on the application launcher
What did you enter as the path for the Chrome shortcut?
dfrd158
Posts: 4
Joined: June 20th, 2010, 2:57 pm

Re: editing Application launcher

Post by dfrd158 »

C:\Users\Alex Wilkins\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: editing Application launcher

Post by poiru »

dfrd158 wrote:C:\Users\Alex Wilkins\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe
Did you enter something like this into the config tool (only that "App" part matters):

Image
dfrd158
Posts: 4
Joined: June 20th, 2010, 2:57 pm

Re: editing Application launcher

Post by dfrd158 »

Yes I did
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: editing Application launcher

Post by poiru »

dfrd158 wrote:Yes I did
Does Chrome open when you run (press WIN + R on your keyboard) that path?

What do you mean by "you can't click"? Does nothing happen when you click?