It is currently September 7th, 2024, 6:03 pm

Looking for shortcuts organizer skin. Any Suggestions?

General topics related to Rainmeter.
CyberScribe

Looking for shortcuts organizer skin. Any Suggestions?

Post by CyberScribe »

So I'm new to rainmeter, but I heard it can be used for desktop organization with the right skin. But, I am struggling to find the right one for me.

I want a skin that allows me to press a button the desktop, which will expand into a container of various shortcuts, like normal file explorer but without having to open a window, instead acting like a dropdown menu or something.

Anyone know where I could find any skins like that? Or really any good desktop organizer skins?

Also, was wondering if I could install multiple different skins and just unload and reload any that I want whenever I want, rather than having to delete skins each time I want to use a different one.

Thanks!
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Looking for shortcuts organizer skin. Any Suggestions?

Post by Yincognito »

A starting point:
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewforum.php?f=139
Alternatively, you could search on DeviantArt for Rainmeter docks and launcher skins.

Yes, you can install multiple skins and unload / reload / load any of them at will via their context menu, but typically skins don't have an "uninstall" feature that deletes them like a software package would, so you'll have to do that part manually, by deleting their folders. If you don't want to do it multiple times, you could try as many as you want, settle on whichever you like, then delete the rest in one action.

References:
- https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/getting-started/using-rainmeter/
- https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/skins/
Profiles: Rainmeter ProfileDeviantArt ProfileSuites: MYiniMeterSkins: Earth
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Post by balala »