It is currently September 8th, 2024, 12:20 am

Changing 24hr to AM/PM

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Jooda
Posts: 3
Joined: July 8th, 2024, 4:38 pm

Changing 24hr to AM/PM

Post by Jooda »

Hi...
Allow me first to thank you all for this application and to thank the great effort making this amazing applization along with the support from this Board.

My problem lies within the script that i'll drop below (Perhaps my Windows)
The same exact script is running on two machines. One shows me AM/PM (The desired outcome). and One showing me 24hrs format.

I can't understand why it is behaving like that.
I just took the script from the other computer and paste it and it's not working.

The variable may not be set properly , the original computer might be tripping, or I may be tripping :D

Both computers have the same time, date, region settings.
Both computers are updated with same exact windows copy
The older computer which has the AM/PM meter has an older version from Rainmeter.

In anycase, I would appreciate if you can mod the following script to make it AM/PM instead of 24 hrs format:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
Author=Connect-R
BackgroundMode=2
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
DynamicWindowSize=1
AccurateText=1
MouseScrollUpAction=[!SetVariable Scale "(#Scale#+#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!WriteKeyValue Variables Scale "(#Scale#+#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!Refresh] 
MouseScrollDownAction=[!SetVariable Scale "(#Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement# < 0.5 ? 0.5 : #Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!WriteKeyValue Variables Scale "(#Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement# < 0.5 ? 0.5 : #Scale#-#ScrollMouseIncrement#)"][!Refresh] 
LeftMouseDoubleClickAction=!ToggleConfig "Mond\Settings" "Settings.ini"

[Variables]
@include=#@#Variables.inc
@include2=#@#Language\Language.inc
Scale=1.16

;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------

[MeasureTime]
Measure=Time
Format="%#Format#:%M"

[MeasureAmPm]
Measure=Time
Format="%p"

[MeasureDay]
Measure=Time
Format=%A
Substitute=#Date#

[MeasureDate]
Measure=Time
Format=%d  %B,  %Y.
Substitute=#Date#

;-------------------------------------------------------------
;-------------------------------------------------------------

[Meter24hClock]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTime
StringAlign=Center
StringCase=Upper
FontFace=Aquatico
FontColor=C67A37
FontSize=(14*#Scale#)
X=(340*#Scale#)
Y=(120*#Scale#)
Text="- %1 -"
AntiAlias=1
Hidden=#Hidden#

[Meter12hClock]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureTime
MeasureName2=MeasureAmPm
StringAlign=Center
StringCase=Upper
FontFace=Aquatico
FontColor=C67A37
FontSize=(14*#Scale#)
X=(0*#Scale#)r
Y=(0*#Scale#)r
Text="- %1 %2 -"
AntiAlias=1
Hidden=#Hidden2#

[MeterDay]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureDay
StringAlign=Center
StringCase=Upper
FontFace=Anurati
FontColor=C67A37
FontSize=(40*#Scale#)
X=(340*#Scale#)
Y=(0*#Scale#)
Text="%1"
InlineSetting=CharacterSpacing | (10*#Scale#) | (10*#Scale#)
AntiAlias=1
DynamicVariables=1

[MeterDate]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureDate
StringAlign=Center
StringCase=Upper
FontFace=Aquatico
FontColor=44B5DB
FontSize=(14*#Scale#)
X=(340*#Scale#)
Y=(75*#Scale#)
Text="%1"
AntiAlias=1
Thank you in advance
User avatar
ikarus1969
Posts: 588
Joined: February 28th, 2011, 3:20 pm
Location: Vienna, Austria

Re: Changing 24hr to AM/PM

Post by ikarus1969 »

Look for a file Variables.inc within the Resources-Folder of your skin-directory and search for a variable named Format There must be a line similar to Format=I or Format=H
The I means hours in 12h format
The H means hours in 24h format
I guess the Variables.inc file is different from your old computer compared to the one on your newer compüuter.
Jooda
Posts: 3
Joined: July 8th, 2024, 4:38 pm

Re: Changing 24hr to AM/PM

Post by Jooda »

ikarus1969 wrote: July 9th, 2024, 10:41 am Look for a file Variables.inc within the Resources-Folder of your skin-directory and search for a variable named Format There must be a line similar to Format=I or Format=H
The I means hours in 12h format
The H means hours in 24h format
I guess the Variables.inc file is different from your old computer compared to the one on your newer compüuter.
Thank so much...
I Changed the H to I, and it changed the format. however, it did't show AM or PM
The variable as below:

Code: Select all

[Variables]

Language=English
TempSymbol=C
MeasureName2=MeasureTempCelsius
ScrollMouseIncrement=0.1
Format=H
Hidden=0
Hidden2=1
Player=Winamp

Color1=0,0,0
Color2=250,126,0
So Format=H was changed already to Format=I
Jooda
Posts: 3
Joined: July 8th, 2024, 4:38 pm

Re: Changing 24hr to AM/PM

Post by Jooda »

Never Mind...
I swapped the hidden valaues in the clock format. #Hidden# bacame #Hidden2# and vice versa

So Format=H was changed already to Format=I
[/quote]
TheFrenchForeman
Posts: 11
Joined: July 28th, 2024, 9:33 pm

Re: Changing 24hr to AM/PM

Post by TheFrenchForeman »

Sorry I know this si the wrong place but my query is quite similar.

recently I just uninstalled rainmeter and when i reinstalled it. The default skins seems to work fine but when I download the rainmeter mond skin it shows up as a notepad and it has weird letters written on it like this:

Code: Select all

PK       m„<ÒÆÔ  8w 
   RMSKIN.bmp´½g”dYu&º¡½o š¦Æ›6¸®._™Y齩¬ÌÊʪô‘á}č޻´åº15‘Þ`d@  áFïéidƬ5óf$Öz#­õ$ýÒû¾}"JÙMgu£ÇäZwEdčsÏ9÷œïÛßÞûœÛ1t ö2á߇p¼Ç6þ=Œ×—Éõó—ãûïÜ)z´ÿ¡€x–xxÄmñYñÙI	qÇcâŠEŋ߇’		§S8²âFŶp^ZV#QY[âN¤Ä“ɉ?“2#žÊˆ&ðÛ´ÊÆ9‹.,ù‚â±3â¶QVeDc²î
I(œhçãsÊX)ñ¢ŒõX\V"–,ú²â£\[ñ”Äp=_ßG"ÚÖ9”Áï2I	fy øžuñ¢,?êàͤřµÅ“g[S
(This is not all)

so can someone help me?
Last edited by Yincognito on July 29th, 2024, 12:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: To post code, select it and click the </> button above the message box.
User avatar
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 2734
Joined: March 23rd, 2015, 5:26 pm

Re: Changing 24hr to AM/PM

Post by SilverAzide »

TheFrenchForeman wrote: July 28th, 2024, 9:38 pm Sorry I know this si the wrong place but my query is quite similar.

recently I just uninstalled rainmeter and when i reinstalled it. The default skins seems to work fine but when I download the rainmeter mond skin it shows up as a notepad and it has weird letters written on it like this:
PK m„<ÒÆÔ 8w
RMSKIN.bmp´½g”dYu&º¡½o š¦Æ›6¸®._™Y齩¬ÌÊʪô‘á}č޻´åº15‘Þ`d@ áFïéidƬ5óf$Öz#­õ$ýÒû¾}"JÙMgu£ÇäZwEdčsÏ9÷œïÛßÞûœÛ1t ö2á߇p¼Ç6þ=Œ×—Éõó—ãûïÜ)z´ÿ¡€x–xxÄmñYñÙI qÇcâŠEŋ߇’ §S8²âFŶp^ZV#QY[âN¤Ä“ɉ?“2#žÊˆ&ðÛ´ÊÆ9‹.,ù‚â±3â¶QVeDc²î
I(œhçãsÊX)ñ¢ŒõX\V"–,ú²â£\[ñ”Äp=_ßG"ÚÖ9”Áï2I fy øžuñ¢,?êàͤřµÅ“g[S
(This is not all)

so can someone help me?
You need to install the .rmskin file using Rainmeter (double-click the file to install). You are attempting to open the .rmskin file in Notepad which does not work since it is a compressed zip file.
Gadgets Wiki GitHub More Gadgets...
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16499
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Changing 24hr to AM/PM

Post by balala »

TheFrenchForeman wrote: July 28th, 2024, 9:38 pm so can someone help me?
Besides SilverAzide's reply, check what program do you have associated with the .rmskin file format. Enter default apps in the search box and open the Default apps tool. Enter rmskin in the search box and check what app is associated with this file type. It should be SkinInstaller. If it's not, set this one.
TheFrenchForeman
Posts: 11
Joined: July 28th, 2024, 9:33 pm

Re: Changing 24hr to AM/PM

Post by TheFrenchForeman »

SilverAzide wrote: July 28th, 2024, 10:37 pm You need to install the .rmskin file using Rainmeter (double-click the file to install). You are attempting to open the .rmskin file in Notepad which does not work since it is a compressed zip file.
Can you send the link to download the .rmskin version since after looking for 15 minutes i cannot find the website.
TheFrenchForeman
Posts: 11
Joined: July 28th, 2024, 9:33 pm

Re: Changing 24hr to AM/PM

Post by TheFrenchForeman »

balala wrote: July 29th, 2024, 2:34 pm Besides SilverAzide's reply, check what program do you have associated with the .rmskin file format. Enter default apps in the search box and open the Default apps tool. Enter rmskin in the search box and check what app is associated with this file type. It should be SkinInstaller. If it's not, set this one.
I used this website:
https://visualskins.com/skin/mond
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16499
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Changing 24hr to AM/PM

Post by balala »

TheFrenchForeman wrote: July 29th, 2024, 3:32 pm I used this website:
https://visualskins.com/skin/mond
This is the right site. When you downloaded the package, you got a .rmskin file (mond.rmskin, top be precise). What happens when you double click it? Does it open as you posted above, as a text file, in Notepad?