It is currently September 8th, 2024, 4:49 am

How do I add a fade effect to this?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
masterelf425900

How do I add a fade effect to this?

Post by masterelf425900 »

This is what I'm trying to copy https://imgur.com/dqmpe6h (It's from nightTab firefox extension)
This is what I've been able make so far https://imgur.com/LyGIZOr
as you can see its instant and looks laggy as their's no animation or fade delay. At best I want to make the animation smooth like in the first link and at worst a simple fade effect will do. I have no knowledge in programming and thanks in advance

This is the code from the .ini file

Code: Select all

[STEAM]
Meter=Image
ImageName=#@#Images\steam-hover-1.png
W=507
H=195
MouseOverAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# ImageName "#@#Images\steam-hover-2.png"][!UpdateMeter "#CURRENTSECTION#"][!Redraw]
MouseLeaveAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# ImageName "#@#Images\steam-hover-1.png"][!UpdateMeter "#CURRENTSECTION#"][!Redraw]
LeftMouseUpAction=["A:\Applications\Steam\steam.exe"]

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000

[Metadata]
Name=STEAM
Author=APIUM
Information=
License=
Version=
Last edited by balala on June 26th, 2024, 6:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use <code>, not <Snippet> tags whenever are posting codes. It's the </> button.
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: How do I add a fade effect to this?

Post by balala »

masterelf425900 wrote: June 26th, 2024, 5:38 pm This is what I'm trying to copy https://imgur.com/dqmpe6h (It's from nightTab firefox extension)
This is what I've been able make so far https://imgur.com/LyGIZOr
as you can see its instant and looks laggy as their's no animation or fade delay. At best I want to make the animation smooth like in the first link and at worst a simple fade effect will do. I have no knowledge in programming and thanks in advance
For this you'll need an ActionTimer plugin measure. Such a measure can do what you asked for.