It is currently September 8th, 2024, 4:36 am

How the fork does this weather skin thing work?

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
kay1049

How the fork does this weather skin thing work?

Post by kay1049 »

I'd like to preface by noting I understand I could just download a different, more common weather skin and follow troubleshooters to eventually figure out how a different weather interface works—but I'm dedicated to figuring this one out. I'm using a catpuccin skin, and have edited a little bit of the code to enter in my API key (weather.com), but I get an 'NA' value for all of the values when I load in the weather skin.

I'm completely new to rainmeter code, let alone skins in general, but I'd greatly appreciate if someone might guide me in the code, and what I might need to edit a bit more! The only files I've seen linked to the skin that could help are 'weatherparser.inc', 'weatherparserdaily.inc', and the 'styles.inc' file. I'll link these. Thanks for any advice!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
SilverAzide
Rainmeter Sage

Re: How the fork does this weather skin thing work?

Post by SilverAzide »

kay1049 wrote: June 25th, 2024, 5:40 pm I'd like to preface by noting I understand I could just download a different, more common weather skin and follow troubleshooters to eventually figure out how a different weather interface works—but I'm dedicated to figuring this one out. I'm using a catpuccin skin, and have edited a little bit of the code to enter in my API key (weather.com), but I get an 'NA' value for all of the values when I load in the weather skin.