It is currently September 1st, 2024, 2:46 am

Playing Sounds on Left Click/Hover

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Eldestbear

Playing Sounds on Left Click/Hover

Post by Eldestbear »

I'm fairly new to this style of coding can someone please explain to me what I'm doing wrong; I can't seem to get the sound to play, and I've tried a few different ways (The sound is in the skin folder, not it's own folder)

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=25

[Metadata]
Name=Image Launcher
Author=hmmmmm
Information=0
License=Imadethis
Version=69.0

[Variables]
@include=[Image Launcher]
SoundFile=Open.wav

[Dock]
meter=Image
ImageName=dock.png
x=0
y=0

; ===========App1===========

[AppButton1Passive]
x=25
y=18
Meter=Image
ImageName=apexbanner.jpg
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!ShowMeter AppButton1Active][!HideMeter AppButton1Passive][!Update]

[AppButton1Active]
x=40r
y=r
Meter=Image
ImageName=apexbanner.jpg
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Apex Legends\r5apex.exe"][!ShowMeter AppButton1Passive][!HideMeter AppButton1Active][!Update]
LeftMouseUpAction=[Play "Open.wav"]
MouseLeaveAction=!Execute [!ShowMeter AppButton1Passive][!HideMeter AppButton1Active][!Update]
Last edited by balala on May 19th, 2024, 2:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use <code> tags whenever are you posting codes. It's the </> button.
Eldestbear

Re: Playing Sounds on Left Click/Hover

Post by Eldestbear »

Ok, so I figured out one mistake, I should have put [Play #SoundFile#] Instead of the file name, AND I moved the play action to the same line as the other Left click functions. Now all I'm getting is an actually system error sound when I click on the skin, not the sound I want to play. Any thoughts?
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Post by balala »

Eldestbear wrote: May 19th, 2024, 2:06 pm Now all I'm getting is an actually system error sound when I click on the skin, not the sound I want to play. Any thoughts?