It is currently July 27th, 2024, 2:42 am

Weather skin RegEx error.

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
sl23

Weather skin RegEx error.

Post by sl23 »

It's been working for around 2-3 years now, but all of a sudden it's stopped showing the current temperature and looking at the log I have two errors:
1. Just says "Something Went Wrong"
2. RegExp matching error (-1) (RM\Weather\Weather.ini - [mWeatherParent])

I haven't changed anything and I have no knowledge of how RegEx works. Would somebody please tell me what's happened and how to fix? Thank you so much.

Here's the code in two separate files:
Weather.ini
[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
AccurateText=1
DynamicWindowSize=1
BackgroundMode=2
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
OnRefreshAction=[!UpdateMeter *] [!UpdateMeter *] [!Redraw]
@Include=WeatherParser.inc

[Metadata]
Name=Weather
Author=sl23
Version=2023-09-18
License=Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International (CC BY-SA 4.0)
Information=Adapted from JDWS-04 by Jelle Dekkers (github.com/adriaanjelle)

[Variables]
Green=128,255,0
White=255,255,255,200

WeatherLocation=**********
; Just enter your city's name or your address here or whatever. Anything should work here.
; TIP: Check Rainmeter's About/log to see what location it got.

========================================
; STYLES
[Style]
FontFace=Trebuchet MS
FontColor=#White#
FontSize=12
AntiAlias=1
DynamicVariables=1
UpdateDivider=-1

[sHighlight]
MouseOverAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# FontColor "#Green#"] [!UpdateMeter #CURRENTSECTION#] [!Redraw]
MouseLeaveAction=[!SetOption #CURRENTSECTION# FontColor ""] [!UpdateMeter #CURRENTSECTION#] [!Redraw]

; WEATHER
[WeatherCurrentTemperature]
Meter=String
MeterStyle=Style | sHighlight
Text=[mWeatherCurrentTemperature]°
LeftMouseUpAction=[!Refresh]
MiddleMouseUpAction=[!EditSkin]
ToolTipIcon=Info
ToolTipTitle=[mWeatherLocationCity]
ToolTipText=L - Refresh#CRLF#M - Set Location
X=2
Y=0
WeatherParser.ini
[Variables]
Language=en-GB