It is currently September 14th, 2024, 9:53 pm

Help

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Japmc7

Help

Post by Japmc7 »

Hello guys my name es Jesus and I'm new on this page but not in Rainmeter, I've been using Rainmeter for many years, and I've created some skins by myself, I needing help to create an animation.

The thing is that I created a gate that is a sprite, and I want it to have two functions, cause it's a gate to a music player.

The first function is that it opens when I bring the mouse to the gate and it closes when I move it away, I almost make it but the problem is that the sprite does not rewind the closing animation if I move the cursor away before it opens completely, so it´s not working the way I want.

The second function is that it opens when the music plays and stays open, and automatically close again when the music stops, I think is possible but I don't know how to do it, if anyone could help me I'd really appreciate it, I can upload an animated video in After Effects explaining the exact function I want it to do. Thanks in advance, I hope someone please answer me :great:
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Help

Post by balala »

Japmc7 wrote: May 11th, 2024, 5:58 pm I can upload an animated video in After Effects explaining the exact function I want it to do.
Don't upload a video, or at least not just a video. Upload (or in fact copy and paste here) instead the code of your skin. Your questions are general ones and no one here will be able to say you something meaningful without seeing your code, so please.
Japmc7

Post by Japmc7 »

Thank you but my code is not doing what I want it to do, I gonna upload it but I repeat is not doing what I need, and is not complete.
Japmc7

Post by Japmc7 »

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=35

[Metadata]
Name=Gate
Author=Jesús Pacheco
Version=2.0
License=Japware Designs C.A

------------------------------------------------------------------------
[Back]
Measure=Calc
Formula=0

[Open]