It is currently April 27th, 2024, 2:56 pm

I need help with changing my clock into 3D perspective

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
stinkzies

I need help with changing my clock into 3D perspective

Post by stinkzies »

As far as I know, the only way to do this is to use MagickMeter plugin:https://github.com/khanhas/MagickMeter
But after fiddling around with the code for a while, I can't seem to convert my existing settings into code compatible with ImageMagick. Can someone help me add perspective to my existing code? I'm not very good at coding, even simple codes like these, so I would appreciate any help.

To be exact, I'm trying to warp my clock with perspective on this building

My code:

Code: Select all

[MeasureClock]
Measure=Time
Format=#Hours#:%M

[Clock]
Meter=String
MeasureName=MeasureClock
X=310
Y=80
W=555
H=250
Text=%1
Angle=(Rad(-1)
FontColor=255,255,255
FontFace=Akira Expanded
FontSize=75
InlineSetting=Shadow | 9 | 4 | 6.5 | 0,0,0,255
StringAlign=Left
DynamicVariables=1
AntiAlias=1
Last edited by stinkzies on March 16th, 2024, 1:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
RicardoTM

Re: I need help with changing my clock perspective

Post by RicardoTM »

I don't know about MagicMeter, but that should be possible using a transformation matrix.
stinkzies

Post by stinkzies »

RicardoTM wrote: March 16th, 2024, 12:17 pm I don't know about MagicMeter, but that should be possible using a transformation matrix.
I tried transformation matrix before but it's only a 2D transformation and it still looks off compared with the building.
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Post by balala »

stinkzies wrote: March 16th, 2024, 1:50 pm I tried transformation matrix before but it's only a 2D transformation and it still looks off compared with the building.
TransformationMatrix can be used to scale a meter, to rotate it, to flip it or to skew it. This means you can't alter a meter to get trapezoids, nor strange quadrilaterals, but only can get parallelograms.