It is currently June 23rd, 2024, 11:21 pm

Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Weather skins
theneon
Posts: 11
Joined: September 27th, 2023, 10:12 pm

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by theneon »

eclectic-tech wrote: January 21st, 2024, 2:16 pm The website code has changed which broke the current observation parsing.

To fix this, open the file '@Resources\RegExp.inc' and change the value of the CurrentObservations variable to this:

Code: Select all

CurrentObservations=(?siU)aria-label="Текущая температура (.*), Ощущается как (.*)°, (.*)." .*aria-hidden="true" src=(.*)/>.*>Ветер: (.*) Метров в секунду, (.*).</span>.*">Влажность: (.*)%.</span>.*>Давление: (.*) .*.</span>.*
Save the file and reload the skin. Current observations should now show in the skin.

I will update the package soon, but in the meantime, this change will get the current weather data visible. :welcome:

EDIT: Updated package in first post...
Thank you, everything worked) :thumbup:
wowanskiy
Posts: 3
Joined: January 29th, 2024, 7:03 am

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by wowanskiy »

Greetings. I had a problem and I couldn't overcome it. I installed my city of Rostov-on-Don and the coordinates, but the skin does not change at all, that is, exactly the same as on your page and the same weather -10 degrees.
I am attaching the code with respect. Google Translate
[Variables]

; Use only 1 set of Lat/Long for your lcation

; Moscow
Latitude=57.22069724
Longitude=60.09278655

; St Petersburg
; Latitude=59.925099
; Longitude=30.317483

; Veronezh Oblast
; Latitude=51.70839806
; Longitude=39.13831246

; Vladivostok
; Latitude=43.13642774371022
; Longitude=131.90688332600993

; Astana
; Latitude=51.24995365982333
; Longitude=71.4119856949788

; Petrozavodsk
; Latitude=61.86445088407449
; Longitude=34.32714758219966

; Rostov-on-Don
; Latitude=48.0230000
; Longitude=37.8022400
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5438
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by eclectic-tech »

To have the skin use your new location, add the new Latitude/Longitude value lines, then make them the ones to use in the skin by removing the semicolon ; from those new lines, and add a semicolon to the previously used Latitude/Longitude value lines, like this:

Code: Select all

; ========================================================================
[Variables]

; Use only 1 set of Lat/Long for your location
  
; Moscow
; Latitude=57.22069724
; Longitude=60.09278655

; St Petersburg
; Latitude=59.925099
; Longitude=30.317483

; Veronezh Oblast
; Latitude=51.70839806
; Longitude=39.13831246

; Vladivostok
; Latitude=43.13642774371022
; Longitude=131.90688332600993

; Astana
; Latitude=51.24995365982333
; Longitude=71.4119856949788

; Petrozavodsk
; Latitude=61.86445088407449
; Longitude=34.32714758219966

; Rostov-on-Don
Latitude=48.0230000
Longitude=37.8022400

rw1.png
The semicolon at the start of any line turns that line into a "comment" line which is ignored when Rainmeter reads the code.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
wowanskiy
Posts: 3
Joined: January 29th, 2024, 7:03 am

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by wowanskiy »

Everything worked. Thank you friend.
Google Translate
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5438
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by eclectic-tech »

Great! Sorry for not giving better instructions "in the skin" on setting your Latitude and Longitude. :oops:
Glad you got it working!
wowanskiy
Posts: 3
Joined: January 29th, 2024, 7:03 am

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by wowanskiy »

Thank you for the work done and for reviving the weather widget again

Tell me, on what resource do you find the latitude and longitude of cities?
Thanks in advance for your answer
User avatar
Yincognito
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 7491
Joined: February 27th, 2015, 2:38 pm
Location: Terra Yincognita

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by Yincognito »

wowanskiy wrote: February 1st, 2024, 1:22 am Tell me, on what resource do you find the latitude and longitude of cities?
I'll let eclectic-tech answer it for his skin if that's the case, but generally, you can use Wikipedia, Google Maps, Nominatim and many others to do this manually. Or you can just google the desired location followed by "geocode" or "gps" and, unless it's some remote location nobody heard of, you'll easily find out its (decimal) coordinates.
Profiles: Rainmeter ProfileDeviantArt ProfileSuites: MYiniMeterSkins: Earth
User avatar
Alsimus62
Posts: 3
Joined: February 2nd, 2024, 2:19 am

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by Alsimus62 »

eclectic-tech wrote: October 21st, 2023, 1:55 pm
Slightly modified it to show the wind direction.
Great skin, thanks!!! Good luck!!!

[WindLabel]
; Shows "Wind".
Meter=String
;MeasureName=mWindText
;MeterStyle=StyleTinyText
MeasureName=MeasureWindDirection
MeterStyle=StyleTinyText | StyleWhiteText
X=0r
Y=0R
Group=WeatherMeters
;Text="#Wind#"
Text="%1"
UpdateDivider=-1
Hidden=1

Image
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5438
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by eclectic-tech »

Alsimus62 wrote: February 2nd, 2024, 3:05 am Slightly modified it to show the wind direction.
Great skin, thanks!!! Good luck!!!

{clip}
Image
Thanks for the suggestion about showing the wind direction.
I would prefer to add that information as a tooltip of the wind label rather than replacing the "Wind" text.

Here is how I would prefer to show that:

Code: Select all

[WindLabel]
; Shows "Wind".
Meter=String
MeasureName=mWindText
MeterStyle=StyleTinyText
X=0r
Y=0R
Group=WeatherMeters
Text="#Wind#"
TooltipType=1
Tooltiptext=[&MeasureWindDirection]
UpdateDivider=-1
Hidden=1

Win10Weather~Russian-Wind.png
Also thank you for reminding me to remove my Debug=2 test line from the measures; that is creating the "WebparserDump.txt"; it is needed only for testing.

These changes and some positioning improvements will be in the next update (coming soon).
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Sirunem
Posts: 1
Joined: February 2nd, 2024, 6:22 am

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by Sirunem »

Hi, thanks for the work you've done! I would like to ask if a light theme is expected?