It is currently June 20th, 2024, 1:45 pm

Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Weather skins
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5437
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by eclectic-tech »

theneon wrote: November 6th, 2023, 5:11 pm If you're talking about the Variables.inc file, that's the only place I found the latitude and longitude. What should the code in this file look like then?
This is my entire '#@#Variables.inc' code:

Code: Select all

; ========================================================================
[Variables]

; Use only 1 set of Lat/Long for your lcation
  
; Moscow
Latitude=57.22069724
Longitude=60.09278655

; St Petersburg
; Latitude=59.925099
; Longitude=30.317483

; Veronezh Oblast
; Latitude=51.70839806
; Longitude=39.13831246

; Vladivostok
; Latitude=43.13642774371022
; Longitude=131.90688332600993

; Astana
; Latitude=51.24995365982333
; Longitude=71.4119856949788

; Petrozavodsk
; Latitude=61.86445088407449
; Longitude=34.32714758219966

; ========================================================================
; Do NOT change this file unless you are sure you know what you are doing !!!
; ========================================================================
URL=https://yandex.ru/pogoda/novouralsk?utm_source=serp&utm_campaign=helper&utm_medium=desktop&utm_content=helper_desktop_main&utm_term=title&ysclid=lmzvmwc43e255900449&lat=#Latitude#&lon=#Longitude#

DateFormat=%#d %h
TimeFormat=%H:%M

theneon wrote: November 6th, 2023, 5:11 pmAnd my time is not displayed correctly yet.

{image clipped}
Setting the TimeFormat variable in the above file should help, but you may need to add OnRefreshAction=[!UpdateMeasureGroup Time][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] to the [Rainmeter] section of your skin.

If you are still having problems, please post the entire code for your weather skin, so I can look for any issues. :???:
theneon
Posts: 11
Joined: September 27th, 2023, 10:12 pm

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by theneon »

eclectic-tech wrote: November 6th, 2023, 8:03 pm This is my entire '#@#Variables.inc' code:

Code: Select all

; ========================================================================
[Variables]

; Use only 1 set of Lat/Long for your lcation
  
; Moscow
Latitude=57.22069724
Longitude=60.09278655

; St Petersburg
; Latitude=59.925099
; Longitude=30.317483

; Veronezh Oblast
; Latitude=51.70839806
; Longitude=39.13831246

; Vladivostok
; Latitude=43.13642774371022
; Longitude=131.90688332600993

; Astana
; Latitude=51.24995365982333
; Longitude=71.4119856949788

; Petrozavodsk
; Latitude=61.86445088407449
; Longitude=34.32714758219966

; ========================================================================
; Do NOT change this file unless you are sure you know what you are doing !!!
; ========================================================================
URL=https://yandex.ru/pogoda/novouralsk?utm_source=serp&utm_campaign=helper&utm_medium=desktop&utm_content=helper_desktop_main&utm_term=title&ysclid=lmzvmwc43e255900449&lat=#Latitude#&lon=#Longitude#

DateFormat=%#d %h
TimeFormat=%H:%M

Setting the TimeFormat variable in the above file should help, but you may need to add OnRefreshAction=[!UpdateMeasureGroup Time][!UpdateMeter *][!Redraw] to the [Rainmeter] section of your skin.

If you are still having problems, please post the entire code for your weather skin, so I can look for any issues. :???:
The time began to show correctly after reinstallation, but a new problem appeared, now all the values ​​​​stick together, what should I do?)

Image
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5437
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by eclectic-tech »

theneon wrote: November 19th, 2023, 5:30 pm The time began to show correctly after reinstallation, but a new problem appeared, now all the values ​​​​stick together, what should I do?)

Image
Updated to V 1.2023.11.20
- Modified the variant skins for better spacing and positioning.
Win10Weather~Russian-11-20.png
Download the updated package in the first post.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
theneon
Posts: 11
Joined: September 27th, 2023, 10:12 pm

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by theneon »

eclectic-tech wrote: November 20th, 2023, 1:26 pm Updated to V 1.2023.11.20
- Modified the variant skins for better spacing and positioning.
Win10Weather~Russian-11-20.png
Download the updated package in the first post.
Thank you, you are a guru)))
theneon
Posts: 11
Joined: September 27th, 2023, 10:12 pm

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by theneon »

eclectic-tech wrote: November 20th, 2023, 1:26 pm Updated to V 1.2023.11.20
- Modified the variant skins for better spacing and positioning.
Win10Weather~Russian-11-20.png
Download the updated package in the first post.
Ничего не делал просто пропали некоторые данные и иконки.В чем может быть проблема?

Image
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5437
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by eclectic-tech »

theneon wrote: December 17th, 2023, 2:12 pm Ничего не делал просто пропали некоторые данные и иконки.В чем может быть проблема?

Image
Google Translation: "I didn't do anything, just some data and icons disappeared."

Seems like Yandex may have modified their webpage... wait a day or so to see if the current values return (this may be a temporary issue).

The skin scrapes the webpage to obtain values so even a minor change to the webpage code can cause skin failures.
If I have time, I will look into this.

Can you tell me if this Open-Meteo skin works for you? It may need some tweaking for Russian use, but using an API versus scraping a webpage should be more reliable.
theneon
Posts: 11
Joined: September 27th, 2023, 10:12 pm

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by theneon »

eclectic-tech wrote: December 17th, 2023, 9:10 pm Google Translation: "I didn't do anything, just some data and icons disappeared."

Seems like Yandex may have modified their webpage... wait a day or so to see if the current values return (this may be a temporary issue).

The skin scrapes the webpage to obtain values so even a minor change to the webpage code can cause skin failures.
If I have time, I will look into this.

Can you tell me if this Open-Meteo skin works for you? It may need some tweaking for Russian use, but using an API versus scraping a webpage should be more reliable.
Also a good skin, but everything is in English and in Fahrenheit)
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5437
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by eclectic-tech »

theneon wrote: December 18th, 2023, 10:15 pm Also a good skin, but everything is in English and in Fahrenheit)
Those are the default values.

To change to Celsius, right-click the skin, select "Custom skin actions".
Select "Metric Units" or you can select "Choose Location" to open a skin to search for your location, select the Lat/Long values and Open-Meteo will supply the common units for your location.

In that same menu, you can select "Edit Weather Variables" to change individual weather info and "Edit Translations Variables" to change the language of most skin labels.

Any other changes would require additional code editing...
theneon
Posts: 11
Joined: September 27th, 2023, 10:12 pm

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by theneon »

eclectic-tech wrote: December 19th, 2023, 12:18 pm Those are the default values.

To change to Celsius, right-click the skin, select "Custom skin actions".
Select "Metric Units" or you can select "Choose Location" to open a skin to search for your location, select the Lat/Long values and Open-Meteo will supply the common units for your location.

In that same menu, you can select "Edit Weather Variables" to change individual weather info and "Edit Translations Variables" to change the language of most skin labels.

Any other changes would require additional code editing...
Image
The problem is that the widget does not display some data, although until recently everything was fine.?
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5437
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: Russian Win10 Widget Weather

Post by eclectic-tech »

The website code has changed which broke the current observation parsing.

To fix this, open the file '@Resources\RegExp.inc' and change the value of the CurrentObservations variable to this:

Code: Select all

CurrentObservations=(?siU)aria-label="Текущая температура (.*), Ощущается как (.*)°, (.*)." .*aria-hidden="true" src=(.*)/>.*>Ветер: (.*) Метров в секунду, (.*).</span>.*">Влажность: (.*)%.</span>.*>Давление: (.*) .*.</span>.*
Save the file and reload the skin. Current observations should now show in the skin.

I will update the package soon, but in the meantime, this change will get the current weather data visible. :welcome:

EDIT: Updated package in first post...