It is currently September 14th, 2024, 10:12 pm

Media Player Skin Stopped Working

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
Itadaki

Media Player Skin Stopped Working

Post by Itadaki »

Hello everyone, I'm currently new to rainmeter. So I followed a youtube video half a day or so, edited the fonts on the media player skin and it worked perfectly. Now when I woke up I only changed the position of nexus docks and rainmeter, then the music player skin stopped working properly. I reverted the position, restarted pc, restarted rainmeter, reinstalled the skin/theme, and nothing works. Even tried other music players, they don't work either which puzzled me more.

I'm currently running on an i3 12100, rtx 3060 ti, 16gb ddr4 3200mhz, WIN10 and my WMP is version 12.0.19041.1266 (i searched for the exe and right click properties) also I use 2 monitor/screens, main one is 144hz, other one is 75hz iirc and both are 1080p resolution. The nexus docks, is just the default one and only changed the icons which were taken from deviantart.

Youtube video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0H_R_mcVBMI
Before https://i.imgur.com/3tdfe2P.jpeg
After https://i.imgur.com/FdEX3Qp.jpg

Been trying to resolve it over an hour, I fail to believe that a simple positioning of the skin/widget would brick it. Please help hahaha :confused: at this point I am the crying samurai doge.

Original music player

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000
AccurateText=1

[Metadata]
Name=Music Player
Author=Epic Network
Version=1.0
License=Creative Commons Attribution - Non - Commercial - Share Alike 3.0

[Variables]
Scale=0.5

[MeasureArtist]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying.dll
PlayerName=WMP
PlayerType=ARTIST

[MeasureTitle]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=NowPlaying.dll
PlayerName=WMP
PlayerType=TITLE

[MeterText]
Meter=String
StringAlign=Center
StringCase=Upper
FontFace=Metropolis Medium
FontColor=255,255,255,255
FontSize=(22*#Scale#)
X=(500*#Scale#)
Y=(0*#Scale#)
Text="#Now you're listening#"