It is currently June 18th, 2024, 10:03 am

autorun does not work

Report bugs with the Rainmeter application and suggest features.
Ree
Posts: 2
Joined: May 31st, 2023, 3:49 pm

autorun does not work

Post by Ree »

autorun does not work
I turn on the computer, and rainmeter does not appear on the screen, I need to go in and activate the program to make rainmeter work.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16310
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: autorun does not work

Post by balala »

Ree wrote: May 31st, 2023, 3:55 pm autorun does not work
I turn on the computer, and rainmeter does not appear on the screen, I need to go in and activate the program to make rainmeter work.
Open Task Manager, click the Startup tab and check if Rainmeter is present in list. If it is, also check if Rainmeter is enabled. To check this, right click Rainmeter. If it is enabled, you see a Disable command in the context menu. If there is an Enable command, Rainmeter startup is disabled and if this is the case, click the command, to enable the startup of Rainmeter.
Ree
Posts: 2
Joined: May 31st, 2023, 3:49 pm

Re: autorun does not work

Post by Ree »

I'm not good at this stuff. but I did the autorun of the application through the Uninstall Tool program :)
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16310
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: autorun does not work

Post by balala »

Ree wrote: June 1st, 2023, 2:04 pm I'm not good at this stuff. but I did the autorun of the application through the Uninstall Tool program :)
Not sure what the Uninstall Tool is, but did you get Rainmeter running now on startup?