It is currently June 20th, 2024, 11:16 am

Skin Refresh Problem

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
levent0119
Posts: 3
Joined: January 10th, 2023, 7:23 am

Skin Refresh Problem

Post by levent0119 »

hello, this is how it happens when opening steam, do I have a chance to fix it?

Image
Image

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
update=100

Group=SystemUsage | NeonSimgeler

[Metadata]
Name=lolneon
Author=
Information=
Version=1.0
License=

[Variables]
@include=#@#Variables.inc
@include2=#@#FanVariables.inc
App1="b:\lwclient64\lwmenu64.exe" /gid=46564"
SolidColor=0,0,0,1
[Style]
FontFace=Calibri
FontSize=16
StringStyle=Bold
FontColor=255,255,255,250
StringEffect=Shadow
FontEffectColor=0,0,0,40
AntiAlias=1
[Background]




[MeterSysContainer]
Meter=Shape
MeterStyle=SysRingContainer

[MeterSysGlow]
Meter=Shape
MeterStyle=SysRingGlow
Container=MeterSysContainer



meter=image
;imagename=bg
[Text1]
Group=A
meter=string
;text=Lol
x=105
y=18
;SolidColor=#SolidColor#
H=24
W=190
MeterStyle=Style
StringAlign=CENTER
LeftMouseDoubleClickAction=!Execute
[Icon1]
Group=A
Meter=Image
imagename=lol1
x=20
y=19
LeftMouseDoubleClickAction=!Execute ["#App1#"]
RightMouseDownAction=!Execute
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16317
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Skin Refresh Problem

Post by balala »

levent0119 wrote: January 10th, 2023, 7:31 am hello, this is how it happens when opening steam, do I have a chance to fix it?
To be honest I have no idea what happens and what should be fixed. And since you still didn't get a reply after more that 9 hours, I assume others didn't have idea either. So, a few explanation are needed.
levent0119
Posts: 3
Joined: January 10th, 2023, 7:23 am

Re: Skin Refresh Problem

Post by levent0119 »

balala wrote: January 10th, 2023, 4:40 pm To be honest I have no idea what happens and what should be fixed. And since you still didn't get a reply after more that 9 hours, I assume others didn't have idea either. So, a few explanation are needed.

Rainmeter is fixed when I do refresh all

I guess I need a code that will refresh after 2 seconds.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16317
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Skin Refresh Problem

Post by balala »

levent0119 wrote: January 10th, 2023, 5:10 pm Rainmeter is fixed when I do refresh all

I guess I need a code that will refresh after 2 seconds.
Sorry, I definitely can't follow. What do you mean by "Rainmeter is fixed"? And what should be refreshed after 2 seconds? The skin having the posted code? If this is the case, that's more or less simple. You should try adding the following measure to the code:

Code: Select all

[MeasureRefresh]
Measure=Calc
Formula=COUNTER
IfCondition=(#CURRENTSECTION#=20)
IfTrueAction=[!Refresh]
This measure will refresh the skin which contains it in two seconds, ASSUMING the Update is set to Update=100 (as it is in the posted code). Note that refresh doesn't resets the counter, do get it restarting (so to get a new refresh after two seconds), you have to deactivate , then reactivate the skin.
Is this what you want to achieve?