It is currently June 18th, 2024, 10:51 pm

WinPE 3.0

Get help with creating, editing & fixing problems with skins
alogston
Posts: 1
Joined: May 21st, 2010, 5:58 pm

WinPE 3.0

Post by alogston »

Is it possible for this program to work in WinPE 3.0?
User avatar
Alex2539
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 642
Joined: July 19th, 2009, 5:59 am
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada

Re: WinPE 3.0

Post by Alex2539 »

Two questions:
1) Why on earth are you running WinPE?

2) Have you actually tried running it on WinPE, or are you just asking if it will work?
ImageImageImageImage
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: WinPE 3.0

Post by maminscris »

what is winPE?

and this is an older topic
Rainmeter on Windows 98
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image
User avatar
Alex2539
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 642
Joined: July 19th, 2009, 5:59 am
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada

Re: WinPE 3.0

Post by Alex2539 »

WinPE is the Windows Preinstallation Environment. Basically, when you install windows, it's that weird pseudo-Windows-looking thing that all of the installation windows are running in. It's really not meant for anything besides installing Windows with.
ImageImageImageImage
User avatar
maminscris
Posts: 509
Joined: April 24th, 2009, 3:17 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania Lat 44,43° Lon 26,1°

Re: WinPE 3.0

Post by maminscris »

Alex2539 wrote:WinPE is the Windows Preinstallation Environment. Basically, when you install windows, it's that weird pseudo-Windows-looking thing that all of the installation windows are running in. It's really not meant for anything besides installing Windows with.
you mean that small resolution thing, that appears when installing windows
Zero at programing, zero at writing codes, so far 2 at making images
But I'm good at copy/paste, and I not always like this
Image